Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Cedar Rapids Airport

Mon 4/29
Mon 5/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Cedar Rapids Airport

Economy$27/day
Compact$28/day
Intermediate$30/day
Standard$31/day
Full-size$32/day
Pickup truck$202/day
Intermediate SUV$53/day
Compact SUV$57/day
Standard SUV$58/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Very excellent !"(in 779 reviews)
"Really liked the upgraded !"(in 1870 reviews)
" was nice and efficient"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The was relatively new and was supposed to be a non smoking vehicle."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
2
0
1
0
0
4
6.0
The car itself was fine for what we needed but we paid double what we were quoted due to undisclosed fees. Overall, won't be doing it again.Reviewed Mar 24 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis left before I arrived at 1130. I called Hotwire and they said they talked to Avis people next day at location, but impossible because they were closed. So I got gouged by Hertz. Will never use Hotwire, Kayak or Avis againReviewed Nov 30 2023
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was great, pick up and drop off we’re quick and easyCons:Seemed expensiveReviewed Nov 9 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very excellent staff!Reviewed Oct 7 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly staffReviewed Feb 18 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Very basic economy car.Reviewed Dec 9 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The ladies at check-in couldn’t have been any nicer.Cons:It would have been nice to have someone in the lot assisting upon return to the airport.Reviewed Oct 9 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We were taking a car one way, plans changed and I was told that if we returned the car to it pick-up location that it would be cheaper. Nope, still over $800.00....never use avis again.Reviewed Jun 11 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
OverchargedPros:Car was nice and efficient.Cons:Charged for 'accepting' a waiver for additional insurance. So confusing and deceptive.Reviewed May 28 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Stayed open latePros:Our flight was delayed and the rental desk stayed open late so those that had rentals could get their cars. I realize this is usually standard practice but I really appreciated it.Reviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Really liked the upgraded car! It was fast and easy drop off and pick up also.Cons:I wish there was a USB charger in the carReviewed May 31 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Smoke smellPros:The service at the counter was good.Cons:The car was relatively new and was supposed to be a non smoking vehicle. You couldn't smell it as much when the car was cold, but as it warmed up inside, the smell got stronger and by the time we realized how bad it was, it would have been very difficult to go back and change. Also, the Bluetooth connections didn't work. We guessed that they had been disabled and perhaps we were supposed to pay for an upgrade to get it to work but if that was the case, it was not made clear.Reviewed Jan 3 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Cedar Rapids Airport

Address

2121 Arthur Collins Parkway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:30 - 19:30
Sunday09:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 319 366 6418

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Cedar Rapids Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Cedar Rapids Airport for $48 or less
  • Book your rental car at Cedar Rapids Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Cedar Rapids Airport are around 70% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Cedar Rapids Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Cedar Rapids Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Cedar Rapids Airport costs $57 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Cedar Rapids Airport?

    Compact (Kia Soul or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Cedar Rapids Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Cedar Rapids Airport?

    2121 Arthur Collins Parkway is the closest Avis rental location to Cedar Rapids Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 319 366 6418.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Cedar Rapids Airport (CID)?

    Yes