Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Dubuque Airport

Wed 5/29
Wed 6/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Dubuque Airport

Economy$64/day
Compact$64/day
Intermediate$65/day
Standard$66/day
Full-size$66/day
Minivan$155/day
Full-size SUV$197/day
Premium$94/day
Intermediate SUV$71/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The was useful and was clean"(in 1870 reviews)
", but not my favorite (Chevy Cruz)."(in 1902 reviews)
"pickup in Dubuque was quick and easy, was clean and fairly comfortable."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Also they didn’t have a luxury ."(in 1799 reviews)
"The was NOT very clean."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating5.4 FairBased on 3 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
4.6
Overall
4.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
4.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
2.8
Cons:It took 45 minutes to get my rental even though I was the only customer. Also they didn’t have a luxury car available.Reviewed Aug 10 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:GoodCons:GoodReviewed Aug 10 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Pick up was quick.Cons:When we picked up the van it was dirty with bottles under the seats and wrappers as well as messy bench seats. There was no CD player.Reviewed Apr 6 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor serviceCons:We were taking a car one way, plans changed and I was told that if we returned the car to it pick-up location that it would be cheaper. Nope, still over $800.00....never use avis again.Reviewed Jun 11 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Engine Troubles on the Chicago FreewayCons:Before hitting Rockford/Chicago, I was on backroads that didn't go more than 55 mph. Once I hit the freeway, the car I was in would not accelerate properly and soon wouldn't go beyond 35 mph. I only had the car for 3 hours (to drive to O'Hare) and it was terrible and expensive experience.Reviewed Feb 6 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The car was useful and was clean.Cons:The person at the desk was very rude to me when I went to pick up the vehicle. I couldn't find a nearby gas station to refill the car before dropping it off - I drove 20 miles without seeing a single gas station. Now I'll be charged way too much - but I wasn't going to leave again to go search for a gas station - it was a blizzard outside!Reviewed Feb 5 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Very accomodating clerk.Pros:The clerk at my pickup was polite and kind.Cons:The car was NOT very clean.Reviewed Nov 19 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:pickup in Dubuque was quick and easy, car was clean and fairly comfortable. Drop off would have been even faster, but there were no directions and I was unsure that leaving the car in the main parking lot was the correct thing to do. Now that I know what to do, I would say it's easy to drop the car off, even when no one is there. Car was fine, but not my favorite (Chevy Cruz). Still, it was clean and worked very well with plenty of luggage space.Cons:lack of instructions regarding where to return the car and poor signage (just an arrow that seemed to point to the main lot).Reviewed Oct 31 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Great comfortable, fuel efficient, clean vehicle. GREAT prices!Cons:No representative during open hours to answer any questions about drop off. Instructions for drop off very unclear.Reviewed May 17 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good price. We got a car that was above and beyond our needs. Great service!Reviewed Sep 15 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dubuque Airport

Address

10965 Aviation Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday11:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 563 556 0656

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dubuque Airport

  • Book your rental car at Dubuque Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Dubuque Airport are around 34% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dubuque Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Dubuque Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Dubuque Airport costs $65 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Dubuque Airport?

    Standard (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Dubuque Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Dubuque Airport?

    10965 Aviation Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Dubuque Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 563 556 0656.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Dubuque Airport (DBQ)?

    Yes