Book Avis car rentals at Lafayette Regional Airport

Lafayette, LA - Lafayette Regional
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Lafayette, LA - Lafayette Regional
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Lafayette Regional Airport

Avis
$84/dayEconomy
$84/dayCompact
$82/dayIntermediate
$88/dayStandard
$88/dayFull-size
$144/dayMinivan
$193/dayPremium
$260/dayLuxury
$79/dayIntermediate SUV
$112/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating5.4 OkayBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
5.7
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
0
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:The fact that Avis is reserving cars that they don’t have, especially through use of third party apps, makes traveling such a gamble. Waiting in line for over 30 minutes at your destination, just to be told there are no cars, is crazy! And then when a car comes in, during COVID, there’s are so many people waiting ahead of me, that I decided to take the car before it was cleaned. And cleaned it myself. Yeah, won’t be using Avis or Cheapflights after this. No other car rental had lines. Their parking lots were full of cars. So it wasn’t a lack of cars in general. The lack of coordination between the reservation systems of Avis and Cheapflights was the problem. When I was leaving town, there was a long line at the counter again. Crazy.Reviewed Jun 29 2021
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpfulReviewed Jun 4 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No we waited in line for an hour to find out they did not have our reservationCons:Notify people ahead of time the vehicles may not be availableReviewed May 29 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and went out of his way for me to find it quickly and easily in parking lot.Cons:I couldn’t find the manuelReviewed May 6 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Car was smelling like cigarette butReviewed Apr 13 2021
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Cons:I reserved a convertible because we needed a parade car for my daughter. They confirmed the car in advance, but once I got there, NO CONVERTIBLE. The person working the counter was not the friendliest and acted as if it was not their problem. Very Disappointed with the whole experience.Reviewed Nov 1 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
They gave away my carPros:nothingCons:they gave away my car and did not have a car to give me, I had to go else wherReviewed Mar 22 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Drop off location was a bit confusing.Reviewed Mar 9 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lafayette Regional Airport

200 Terminal Drive, Suite 106, Avis car rentals

Address

200 Terminal Drive, Suite 106

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday10:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 337 988 6030

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lafayette Regional Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Lafayette Regional Airport for $97 or less
  • Book your rental car at Lafayette Regional Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Lafayette Regional Airport are around -133% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lafayette Regional Airport