Book Avis car rentals at Lubbock Airport

Lubbock, TX - Lubbock
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Lubbock, TX - Lubbock
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Lubbock Airport

Avis
$76/dayEconomy
$77/dayCompact
$80/dayIntermediate
$83/dayStandard
$83/dayFull-size
$160/dayMinivan
$129/dayIntermediate SUV
$134/dayStandard SUV
$164/daySupplier choice

Reviews

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
1
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:They were awesomeReviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was not listed that we had to have a roundtrip plane ticket to pick up the car at the airport. Thus, we never were able to pick up the car.Reviewed May 19 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There were no cars available even though I was able to book one online. There is a big disparity between booking and actual available inventory at times via Kayak that needs attention. Please fix this. I had a similar issue last summer in Missoula, MT.Reviewed Mar 4 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything at Avis is excellent. Great service, affordable prices, and clean cars.Reviewed Aug 13 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff in Lubbock was friendly. The staff in Dallas rushed me however they took care of business.Reviewed Jun 13 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The Avis staff was assume. We received updates from Premium to minivans. That was a big plus!!Reviewed Feb 9 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Nobody therePros:NothingCons:My flight was very late (over 3 hours). When I landed at 1:00 am and got to the counter, all the other rental car places had a tired looking person staffing the desk. Not Avis, they apparently dip out at 11:00 on the dot. When I called their customer service line, I dealt with a very rude person who told me it was my fault because I missed the time when I was supposed to pick up my rental. Thank god for another rental company who was able to get me a car.Reviewed May 19 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickupnotjingCons:NothingReviewed Sep 22 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I never made it to Avis in Lubbock.Reviewed May 18 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great service!Reviewed Apr 3 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Lubbock RentalPros:Nice car for a reasonable price. Last minute on Kayak.Cons:Long walk to the car lot from the terminal.Reviewed Aug 24 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lubbock Airport

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 806 763 5433

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lubbock Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Lubbock Airport for $93 or less
  • Book your rental car at Lubbock Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Lubbock Airport are around -119% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lubbock Airport