Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Lubbock Airport

Tue 7/30
Tue 8/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Lubbock Airport

Kia Rio car
Kia Rio
or similar SMALL
2
2
2/4
$98/day
Kia Soul car
Kia Soul
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
$101/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$105/day
Volkswagen Jetta car
Volkswagen Jetta
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$108/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$108/day
Chrysler Pacifica car
Chrysler Pacifica
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
$145/day
Chevrolet Tahoe car
Chevrolet Tahoe
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
$210/day
RAM Pickup car
RAM Pickup
or similar PICKUPTRUCK
5
5
2/4
$135/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$121/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$129/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
1
1
0
2
2.0
Cons:It was not listed that we had to have a roundtrip plane ticket to pick up the car at the airport. Thus, we never were able to pick up the car.Reviewed May 19 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There were no cars available even though I was able to book one online. There is a big disparity between booking and actual available inventory at times via Kayak that needs attention. Please fix this. I had a similar issue last summer in Missoula, MT.Reviewed Mar 4 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything at Avis is excellent. Great service, affordable prices, and clean cars.Reviewed Aug 13 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff in Lubbock was friendly. The staff in Dallas rushed me however they took care of business.Reviewed Jun 13 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The Avis staff was assume. We received updates from Premium to minivans. That was a big plus!!Reviewed Feb 9 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Nobody therePros:NothingCons:My flight was very late (over 3 hours). When I landed at 1:00 am and got to the counter, all the other rental car places had a tired looking person staffing the desk. Not Avis, they apparently dip out at 11:00 on the dot. When I called their customer service line, I dealt with a very rude person who told me it was my fault because I missed the time when I was supposed to pick up my rental. Thank god for another rental company who was able to get me a car.Reviewed May 19 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickupnotjingCons:NothingReviewed Sep 22 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I never made it to Avis in Lubbock.Reviewed May 18 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great service!Reviewed Apr 3 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Lubbock RentalPros:Nice car for a reasonable price. Last minute on Kayak.Cons:Long walk to the car lot from the terminal.Reviewed Aug 24 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lubbock Airport

Address

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 806 763 5433

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lubbock Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Lubbock Airport for $120 or less
  • Book your rental car at Lubbock Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Lubbock Airport are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lubbock Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Lubbock Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Lubbock Airport costs $101 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Lubbock Airport?

    Standard (Nissan Pathfinder or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Lubbock Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Lubbock Airport?

    5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd is the closest Avis rental location to Lubbock Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 806 763 5433.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Lubbock Airport (LBB)?

    Yes