Book Avis car rentals in Lubbock

Lubbock, TX
Jun 30 — Jul 7
Same drop-off
Lubbock, TX
Thu 6/30
Noon
Thu 7/7
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Lubbock

$40/dayEconomy
$42/dayCompact
$44/dayIntermediate
$52/dayStandard
$47/dayFull-size
$104/dayMinivan
$52/dayStandard SUV
$69/daySupplier choice
$88/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews for Avis in Lubbock

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 49 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
1
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:They were awesomeReviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was not listed that we had to have a roundtrip plane ticket to pick up the car at the airport. Thus, we never were able to pick up the car.Reviewed May 19 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The easy drop off if I had to pick some thing but I barely cared for that.Cons:I was told that I was going to get a certain type of car. When I showed up they offered me a smaller car. I needed a car with a trunk that’s why I picked the size car than I needed. She said that there was nothing that she could do but if I want to pay $20 extra a day I could upgrade to a Tahoe. I had something for a free upgrade and she refused to do it because she said that there was no stock but yet she was offering me an upgrade. I had to upgrade because the car they gave me could not fit anything since it was not the correct size and turns out the moment I got it, there was a death bottle under the seat and all kinds of other trash in the car. Even though the car was dirty which should be clean especially with Covid they couldn’t give me a different car so I had to deal with a nasty car that smelled like smoke. Overall I don’t think I would ever want to use Avis again. The lady was so rude from the moment I walked in. It definitely made you feel like they did not care for you as a consumer. This is the worst rental place ever, don’t waste your time in try another company that actually cares about your business.Reviewed Mar 19 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There were no cars available even though I was able to book one online. There is a big disparity between booking and actual available inventory at times via Kayak that needs attention. Please fix this. I had a similar issue last summer in Missoula, MT.Reviewed Mar 4 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Clean car.Cons:Customer service was terrible.Reviewed Jul 21 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Car was great and reliableCons:The employee was condensencing when they became aware of my age (<25)Reviewed Sep 26 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything at Avis is excellent. Great service, affordable prices, and clean cars.Reviewed Aug 13 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff in Lubbock was friendly. The staff in Dallas rushed me however they took care of business.Reviewed Jun 13 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The Avis staff was assume. We received updates from Premium to minivans. That was a big plus!!Reviewed Feb 9 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
good experiencePros:the mazda3 was a very nice car to drive...almost new (11K miles)Cons:nothingReviewed Aug 26 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Nobody therePros:NothingCons:My flight was very late (over 3 hours). When I landed at 1:00 am and got to the counter, all the other rental car places had a tired looking person staffing the desk. Not Avis, they apparently dip out at 11:00 on the dot. When I called their customer service line, I dealt with a very rude person who told me it was my fault because I missed the time when I was supposed to pick up my rental. Thank god for another rental company who was able to get me a car.Reviewed May 19 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Wonderful experience with small Avis in Lubbock, TXPros:Easy pick up, even easier drop off. 2017 Dodge Caravan was exactly what we needed for our trip. Avis's agreement with tollways in the Midwest (OK, IL, etc.) made it very easy to travel and pay the tolls compared to previous experiences we've had on trips using these roads. Really appreciate that little perk.Cons:Everything worked like a charm. Nothing went wrong for us. Vehicles can be fickle, but they appear to keep this one in good shape so it gave us no trouble.Reviewed Jan 3 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Lubbock?

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 806 763 5433

Address

5901 63rd Street

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 806 785 1272

Good to know

Most popular location

5901 63rd Street

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

$95/day

Good deal

$78/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Lubbock

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Lubbock for $78 or less
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Lubbock are around -87% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Lubbock