Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport

Thu 7/25
Thu 8/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport

Ford Fiesta car
Ford Fiesta
or similar SMALL
2
2
4-5
$50/day
Kia Soul car
Kia Soul
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
$51/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$50/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$53/day
Chrysler Pacifica car
Chrysler Pacifica
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
$116/day
Nissan Pathfinder car
Nissan Pathfinder
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
$67/day
Ford Taurus car
Ford Taurus
or similar LARGE
5
5
4-5
$71/day
Chrysler 300 car
Chrysler 300
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
$71/day
Chevrolet Suburban car
Chevrolet Suburban
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$116/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$55/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" was extremely friendly and professional."(in 779 reviews)
"Picked the quickly with no issues"(in 1870 reviews)
" and picking up and dropping off the car was quick!"(in 779 reviews)

Cons

"It wasn't terrible by any means, I've much worse."(in 116 reviews)
"Longest lines at rental pickup for combined budget/avis location ."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
0
0
1
0
0
4
4.0
The vehicle was dirty inside and outside. I took pictures of everything. Car smelled like smoke and I told the lot attendant when I first got the vehicle. Also a bunch of scratches on the truck, passenger side running board was falling apart. But the worst thing was the smoke smell and I tried calling them but no response. Sent me to a call center.Reviewed Apr 2 2024
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and picking up and dropping off the car was quick!Cons:Nothing reallyReviewed Dec 17 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Drop off was quick.Cons:Quicker pick up. Provide a way for renter to pre-record info so pick up goes much faster.Reviewed Oct 7 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Picked the car quickly with no issues.Reviewed Aug 1 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Business Ethics QuestionablePros:Long line upon arrival. Discovered due to "upgrade" of the vehicle so the sales agent could pitch various features for extra charges. I will not use Avis again.Reviewed Sep 11 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Was it easy to find and pull in.Pros:The whole area they got me right in and got my receipt out quicklyCons:Trying to find where the desk was and how to get back out of the rampReviewed Aug 8 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
PickupCons:The line at avis was extremely long and initially only one person was working the desk for both Avis and Budget, waited about 30 min to get carReviewed Jul 22 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I didn't like ANYTHHING about my experience.Cons:First off when I got there no one was at the AVIS car rental counter. It was me and another person standing there, the the lady behind the counter says "there is only one line".. What the hell in another rental agency line.. Mind you there are like 15+ other people standing in line. ONLY 2 people behind the counter who were just rude and not friendly at all.. I had to leave and never got my rental. If I'm spending my hard earn money for negativite expierence your out of your mind..Reviewed Jul 4 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Gas mileage was great on that new impala.Cons:Even though it was a newer car with about 12K miles, I could tell there was a slight smoke smell covered up with air freshener. It wasn't terrible by any means, I've smelled much worse. Great vehicle overall, great experience driving to Green Bay.Reviewed Dec 6 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and cheapPros:Good gas mileageReviewed Oct 8 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Car had 33K mi on it and a loud whirring sound in back the whole time.Reviewed Sep 5 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:SadReviewed Sep 5 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport

Address

5300 South Howell Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 414 482 8345

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport for $85 or less
  • Book your rental car at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport costs $84 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport?

    5300 South Howell Avenue is the closest Avis rental location to Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 414 482 8345.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport (MKE)?

    Yes