Book Avis car rentals in Port Au Prince

Port Au Prince, Haiti
Oct 5 — Oct 12
Same drop-off
Port Au Prince, Haiti
Wed 10/5
Noon
Wed 10/12
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Port Au Prince

Economy$55/day
SUV$36/day
Full-size SUV$132/day
Pickup truck$86/day
Premium SUV$104/day
Intermediate SUV$48/day
Standard SUV$49/day
Compact SUV$55/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Port Au Prince

Overall Rating5.0 OkayBased on 44 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.1
Overall
4.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.7
Value for money
5.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
6
5
12
1
Find reviews that mention:
1.9
Husler at the counter. Frequent travelers make sure you purchase ur vehicles and send to haiti.so you have to deal with those thugs ,husler behind counter.Reviewed Jul 9 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They didn’t give me the car, and I have to rent another car from them more expensive... they ask me 2500 us depositCons:They should have their own officeReviewed Feb 28 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. 3rd world service at its worst form.Cons:Hire professional staff to service clients at the rental agency’AVIS PAP.’Reviewed Jan 9 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I made a reservation online but I went to pick up and the guy tells me that there’s no cars and really didn’t care whether or not he solve my problem told me to come back the next day when he did have a car the car was not clean he just gave it to me as it is I paid for insurance online which the website instructed me too but the guy made me re-pay for insurance again because he said that that was not part of his policy the only thing that was easy was dropping the car off because I think the guy realize how upset I was and did not want me to give him a bad review.Reviewed Jan 2 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:This is the worst rental experience yet, the car was unsafe to drive, it’s shaky as it reach speed of 40mph, front bumper hold up by screws, The Agent was polite and helpful a bit. Avis should reevaluate that service. I used Avis in the past, in other countries that office in Haiti is a CRYING SHAME FOR AVIS. Service should be upgraded, it took (2)two hours 17 minutes from start to finished the transaction at the pick up location; which I already booked on line, All paper work was done manually this is sick and SAD.Reviewed Dec 31 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Customer service is great, extremely helpful and friendly!!Reviewed Aug 1 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:All car was old and on bad condition, AC not work.Reviewed Apr 28 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Make the car Better clean and nice and works about the priceReviewed Feb 11 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Very friendly staff.Cons:Cars could be in better shapeReviewed Jan 23 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Customer service at the airportCons:The performance of the car, tire problem, no power steering fluidReviewed Dec 7 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Given wrong carPros:People were niceCons:I was promised a Jeep wrangler or similar (I took screenshots of this), and Kayak changed my reservation without my consent. I was given a smaller model, with no change in cost, meaning I was paying too much for my vehicle. The car rental company said they never had that model of car there and that the reservation was for a small car (which would not fit my needs). By that time, I had already paid for insurance, which was already taken out of my account, and changing companies would have cost me this money. I feel that this company directly manipulated me in an attempt to make me pay more money for a lesser product. I plan to let the world know about my experience.Reviewed Nov 13 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:N/ACons:Avis as a international rental car company should maintain they standard every where in the world but this wasn't the case in Haiti. The first car they gave me was not safe to drive, no breaker, dirty, full of dente, tires 10% left, A/C works only on drive not on stop. Second car was a little bit better view compare to the first one. That second broke mechanically on me after two days and I was outside of port au prince trying to call on all three numbers they provide me none of one has been answers after I did my best to get that car fixed and return it 3 days after my contract. It was the worst experience for me. I really disappointed. I hoppe avis done something over there to stop dirty that prestigious company. I was at that airport office to pickup that since 9h18 am I almost get that car surround by noon. With all the respect for Avis I was ambarasingReviewed Sep 21 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Port Au Prince?

Toussaint Louverture Intl, Avis car rentals

Address

Toussaint Louverture Intl

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+509 29 42 7777

Address

20, Rue Mais Gate

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+509 37 45 4545

Good to know

Most popular location

Toussaint Louverture Intl

Average price

$49/day

Good deal

$43/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Port Au Prince

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Port Au Prince for $43 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Port Au Prince at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Port Au Prince