Book Avis car rentals in Punta Arenas

Punta Arenas, Chile
Feb 4 — Feb 11
Same drop-off
Punta Arenas, Chile
Sat 2/4
Noon
Sat 2/11
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Punta Arenas

Intermediate$44/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Punta Arenas

Overall Rating6.3 OkayBased on 6 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
1
0
2
2
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
We were given an older car that had visible damage. Over 75k. After a day we came to realize that the tires were stripped and had no choice but to continue to use as we were ina remote location. It was very dangerous. Also there were several charges that were not explained when we first reserved the car. The end price was almost 50% more than expected. Very poor and disappointing experience.Reviewed Nov 12 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
No airport location, not advertised. Not available after hours with any window. Not communicative, no contact.Reviewed Jul 18 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Muy buena atencionReviewed Oct 15 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Car was not availableCons:The SUV that I ordered was unavailable and I had to settle for a mid size sedan. Not adequate for my needs. Poor form.Reviewed Sep 11 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful Staff in Pinta ArenasPros:The staff was great and let us pick up our car early and drop it off a little late. In return for taking a car with a chipped and cracked windshield he waived any additional windshield damage which is very likely on the dirt roads.Reviewed Jan 28 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:We did not get the quoted price for our rental and paid moreReviewed Jan 10 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:We had to wait almost an hour for the agent to arrive to rest us the car. We realize that we thought we would arrive a bit later to the counter.Reviewed Dec 19 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Received a well used compact instead of midsizePros:Easy pick up and drop off in terminal. No hassle. Friendly staff fluent in English.Cons:Crappy car with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps ... tires looked like they were all spare tires. Poor alignment. Reserved a mid size and got a Chevy Aveo. Maybe this is midsize/intermediate in Chile but not as advertised. a Pugeot 301Reviewed Nov 21 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
service from Avis was good; but car was too smallPros:service friendly and helpfulCons:car too small and fragile for gravel roads in areaReviewed Nov 6 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Not recently serviced and over-chargingPros:Reliable car, available on time for collection. Very friendly and curteous staff.Cons:Car had not been serviced for some time, and had a number of scratches / markings. Significant overcharging on fuel top up on return.Reviewed Nov 2 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Punta Arenas?

Ohiggins 808, Avis car rentals

Address

Ohiggins 808

Hours

Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Monday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+56 61 261 4381

Address

Apo Carlos Ibanez Del Campo

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Monday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+56 61 261 4381

Good to know

Most popular location

Apo Carlos Ibanez Del Campo

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$47/day

Good deal

$44/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Punta Arenas

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Punta Arenas for $44 or less.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Punta Arenas are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Punta Arenas