Book Avis car rentals at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport

Same drop-off
Thu 6/1
Noon
Thu 6/8
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

"Very friendly and curteous "(in 779 reviews)
"Friendly fluent in English"(in 779 reviews)
"Easy off in terminal."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Crappy with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps"(in 1817 reviews)
" too small and fragile for gravel roads in area"(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating9.0 WonderfulBased on 2 reviews
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.0
Overall
9.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.0
Value for money
9.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
10.0
Pros:Muy buena atencionReviewed Oct 15 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Car was not availableCons:The SUV that I ordered was unavailable and I had to settle for a mid size sedan. Not adequate for my needs. Poor form.Reviewed Sep 11 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful Staff in Pinta ArenasPros:The staff was great and let us pick up our car early and drop it off a little late. In return for taking a car with a chipped and cracked windshield he waived any additional windshield damage which is very likely on the dirt roads.Reviewed Jan 28 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:We did not get the quoted price for our rental and paid moreReviewed Jan 10 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:We had to wait almost an hour for the agent to arrive to rest us the car. We realize that we thought we would arrive a bit later to the counter.Reviewed Dec 19 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Received a well used compact instead of midsizePros:Easy pick up and drop off in terminal. No hassle. Friendly staff fluent in English.Cons:Crappy car with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps ... tires looked like they were all spare tires. Poor alignment. Reserved a mid size and got a Chevy Aveo. Maybe this is midsize/intermediate in Chile but not as advertised. a Pugeot 301Reviewed Nov 21 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
service from Avis was good; but car was too smallPros:service friendly and helpfulCons:car too small and fragile for gravel roads in areaReviewed Nov 6 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Not recently serviced and over-chargingPros:Reliable car, available on time for collection. Very friendly and curteous staff.Cons:Car had not been serviced for some time, and had a number of scratches / markings. Significant overcharging on fuel top up on return.Reviewed Nov 2 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport

Apo Carlos Ibanez Del Campo, Avis car rentals

Address

Apo Carlos Ibanez Del Campo

Hours

Monday09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday09:00 - 19:00
Thursday09:00 - 19:00
Friday09:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 19:00

Phone

+56 61 261 4381

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport for $44 or less
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport are around 9% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport