Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Saint George Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Saint George Airport

Intermediate$65/day
Standard$64/day
Full-size$65/day
Premium$70/day
Intermediate SUV$72/day
Standard SUV$76/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" was great and helpful"(in 779 reviews)
"s"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"The st. George is terrible."(in 287 reviews)
"Will NEVEr rent from this ever again"(in 287 reviews)
"The st george of Avis is terrible."(in 287 reviews)
Overall Rating8.4 Very goodBased on 6 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.3
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
0
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off and pick upCons:Inform customers of information such as ensure you have the final mileage prior to returnReviewed May 4 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We reserved a van and they didn't have one.Reviewed Jul 25 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was great and helpful.Cons:Full gas tank upon arrival. Frustrating to have to fill tank at onset and conclusion of trip. It should’ve been checked. I was told it was full.Reviewed Jul 9 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst rental everPros:NothingCons:Front desk lady was extremely rude. Had poor comminication skills. After arguing with her, ripped up my reservation and refused to rent to me and my daughters.... still charged my card and I have to wait a week for a refund. Will NEVEr rent from this location ever againReviewed Apr 13 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast and easyPros:Fast and easy. Nice cars.Reviewed Mar 23 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Dangerous tires and incompetencePros:I didn't like anything about this rental experience.Cons:Pick up was bad. The lady was rude. Never did a walk through of the vehicle. Garbage was left from the previous renter. After driving 250 miles I flipped through the steering wheel buttons and saw that the tires were dangerously over inflated. Recommended was 34, and max fill was 40 for the tires on the vehicle. The back drivers side fired was T 37, front driver side was 44, front passenger was 46, back passenger was 43. Not only was the huge difference between them all dangerous, but at almost 50psi that tire could easily have blown. They clearly never checked the car, and safety is clearly not a priority. Then upon returning the vehicle, I handed the guy the form (nobody was outside on the garage at the airport to accept the vehicle. You had to go inside to their desk). The form was filled out showing that I'd filled the gas tank. He still entered it as being returned empty and they charge $9 per gallon! He couldn't undo it either so took my number and email for them to contact me. Then it became my job to prove through pictures of the gas receipt that I'd actually filled it with gas. I won't ever be renting from Avis again.Reviewed Feb 20 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The st. George location is terrible. They did not have the SUV that we requested. We were stuck without a four-wheel drive in a snowstorm and had to camp out elsewhere. This delayed our trip.Reviewed Jan 3 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Didnt have carPros:The st george location of Avis is terrible. I was promised a four by four. They did not have the vehicle available and instead offered me a minibus. I needed a 4x4 for a ski trip. This significantly delayed and inconvenience my trip.Reviewed Dec 28 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Saint George Airport

Address

58 North 700 East

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 435 627 2002

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Saint George Airport

  • Book your rental car at Saint George Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Saint George Airport are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Saint George Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Saint George Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Saint George Airport costs $74 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Saint George Airport?

    Compact (Kia Sportage or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Saint George Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Saint George Airport?

    58 North 700 East is the closest Avis rental location to Saint George Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 435 627 2002.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Saint George Airport (SGU)?

    Yes