Book Avis car rentals at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport

San Diego, CA - Carlsbad-Palomar
May 31 — Jun 7
Same drop-off
San Diego, CA - Carlsbad-Palomar
Tue 5/31
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon

Avis car rental prices at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport

Avis
$45/dayEconomy
$45/dayCompact
$49/dayIntermediate
$56/dayStandard
$56/dayFull-size
$114/dayPremium
$61/dayIntermediate SUV
$62/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 49 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
2
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop off with free parking patrolled by security on siteReviewed Oct 19 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Vehicle returnPros:I only drove into their lot to return the car, N/A should be a choice for the above if you are truly looking for useful feedback.Reviewed Oct 16 2019
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Great facility.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed Aug 20 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When I booked I put in arrival at San Diego airport and you booked me out of Carlsbad which is an hour away from the airport! Avis was good enough to find a car for me but it was over $100 more than my booking price!!! That is why I booked online and ahead of time to get a decent rate.Reviewed Jul 29 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Main issue was that the price rose 200% when I went to pick up the car. Instead of about $250 the rental cost closer to $500. Very disappointed with the outrageous charges for changing pick up location. I expected a small variation but the resulting fees were astronomical.Reviewed Jun 28 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Service StunkPros:Hybrid comfy car. Clean on the inside. Accurate pricing upon drop off. Easy drop off and courteousCons:It may be Kayak but they were closing at my reservation time so I had to rush, not did they want to give me the time of Day about upgrading or explaining where to get my car. It was obvious that they wanted to leave (it was Christmas Eve, but I was not told their closing time). They said I could upgrade at any location, which wasn’t true. No one would without charging me $1k+ on my total rental and restarting a new contract. The rental car also had writing in the window like it was just picked up from being impounded. That was kinda jankyReviewed Jan 10 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:QuickReviewed Dec 10 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Cleaner is betterPros:Overall all good.Cons:Car could have been cleaner / Glass very poorly cleaned. Is important for safety.Reviewed Jun 28 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Unfortunately, I booked during spring break week and so the prices ($90/day for a Toyota Corolla) were higher than I had budgeted to pay.Reviewed Apr 1 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong airportPros:I did not like anything because this website is very tricky and searches nearby while still saying your initial search area- misleadingCons:Was searching San Diego and was brought to carlsband instead.. couldn't get there and had to pay walk in fees at different rental placeReviewed Jan 5 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
No hassle rentalPros:Staff was courteous and accommodating Easy locations to pick up and drop off.Reviewed Oct 7 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great selection of Vehicles and very fast processingPros:fast process , great selections of vehiclesCons:nothingReviewed Jul 13 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport scored

Avis car rentals near San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport

2198 Palomar Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

2198 Palomar Airport Road

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 760 931 1393

Address

1859 West Vista Way

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 760 945 4527

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport for $85 or less
  • Book your rental car at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport are around -54% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport