Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at San Luis Obispo County Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at San Luis Obispo County Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" and easy pickup"(in 1902 reviews)
"Super easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"Process was easy & was nice."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

"The was not a vehicle I would own."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating8.5 Very goodBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
9.0
Overall
8.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
0
1
1
0
0
1
10.0
Just about perfect. Newer car, clean, no smells. Pickup & dropoff at 2 different airports, were quick and easy.Reviewed May 16 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great. pickup and drop off 75 feet from luggage pickup.Cons:everything was greatReviewed Apr 27 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Drop off was easy, but I was overcharged.Cons:A cleaner, newer vehicle. The Elantra we received had 61,710 miles on it and was stained.Reviewed Apr 24 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was grear. Car was an upgrade that was awesome!Cons:NothingReviewed Apr 18 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Car had a very heavy smell of Fabreze. We needed to open all doors to air it out overnight.Reviewed Mar 30 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Dropoff parking was the only problem. Lot was full for early drop off and had fo double park just to make it to my flight ib their return lot. Other than that, excellent service and nice upgrade. Staff worked w/ me on my own mishap. Will recommend avisReviewed Mar 16 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:there is no longer avis rental in santa marta never got a car !!!!!! there gone !!!!!!Reviewed Mar 9 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was greatReviewed Oct 8 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off.Cons:Forgot to fill the gas tank and ended up costing quite a bit extra!Reviewed Dec 13 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff very friendly, pickup and drop-off very easy and convenientReviewed Jul 29 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Super easy pick up and drop offReviewed Jan 29 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Tried to hope I wouldn't notice an extra day after being 30 minutes ovPros:Not muchCons:When I picked the car up, I asked what time I needed to have the car back the next day to avoid an extra day fee. I was told I had 24.5 hours. I knew it would be close, I rushed to return the car and had it back exactly at 24.5 hours. The person checking me in (The clock started inside the pickup building, not when I left the lot and stopped when I handed the keys over inside the building, not when I arrived to the airport) made a face, I figured he saw I was close to the time and didn't want to charge me for a second day. He attempted to fix it for about 10 seconds, then handed me a receipt with two days on it. I looked at it and saw that I had returned it exactly at 24.5 hours. He told me there was nothing he could do. I told him I wasn't paying since I had it back in time, and I didn't consider a Taurus a luxury car. He told me it was and that there was nothing he could do. I told him that was unacceptable. His manager walked up and asked what the problem was, I explained the issue and he fixed it immediately. The first guy said, he just didn't know how to do it. I told him, he should have asked me to wait for his manager instead of hoping I didn't notice getting charged double. They also informed me that you only get 24 hours and 29 minutes. It is late at 30 minutes. Most other companies give you an hour.Reviewed Jun 8 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Luis Obispo County Airport

Address

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 805 544 0630

Address

333 Madonna Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 805 595 1464

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport for $70 or less
  • Book your rental car at San Luis Obispo County Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport costs $63 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at San Luis Obispo County Airport?

    975 Airport Drive, Suite 8 is the closest Avis rental location to San Luis Obispo County Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 805 544 0630.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from San Luis Obispo County Airport (SBP)?

    Yes