Book Avis car rentals at San Salvador El Salvador Intl Airport

San Salvador, El Salvador - El Salvador Intl
Jun 2 — Jun 9
Same drop-off
San Salvador, El Salvador - El Salvador Intl
Thu 6/2
Noon
Thu 6/9
Noon

Avis car rental prices at San Salvador El Salvador Intl Airport

Avis
$28/dayEconomy
$31/dayCompact
$39/dayIntermediate
$43/dayFull-size
$86/dayFull-size SUV
$63/dayPickup truck
$99/dayPremium SUV
$63/dayIntermediate SUV
$73/dayStandard SUV
$76/dayCompact SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating2.5 MediocreBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
2.5
Comfort
2.5
Overall
2.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
2.5
Value for money
2.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Nothing, they did not have a car for meCons:There was no car for me. Instead they wanted to give me a car for $960 dollars instead of $380Reviewed Jun 25 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothingCons:Booked my car for 7. Call a day before to Avis customer service who confirm my reservation and car availability. Arrive to San Salvador and there is no car to accommodate me nor can they do anything about it. Worst experience ever, being stranded with no transportation.Reviewed Jun 21 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Didn't have a car for me despite reservation. Apparently this is common. Highly annoying and disruptive start to a trip. Arrived so late there's weren't even cabs or Ubers. Was able to hitch a ride to town with a friendly local. Otherwise not sure what I would have done.Cons:There could have been a car, just like what I reserved!Reviewed May 23 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:There was no agent present at the airport and no car so nothing to likeCons:Reservation had been confirmed, received three e-mails regarding the confirmed reservation. Arriving at the airport, no agent available, no local phone numbers did answer. Avis service desk was not able to provide assistance. Had to take a taxi and book a hotel. Next morning, no local phones being answered, checked again with Avis service desk and been informed that there were no cars available at this location. This can be rather disturbing if you have obligations to meet and are depending of transportation. No explanation or apologise received from the side of Avis. For me this is a huge middle finger towards clients.Reviewed May 23 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I waited 45 minutes in line, just to be told there are ni more cars available, what is a reservation good for if there is no more cara when you arriveReviewed Apr 18 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:TOTAL SCAMReviewed Mar 29 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:HORRIBLE CORRUPT CAR RENTAL AT AIRPORT. You should de list all agents there. 1. They add on fake "insurance" that is more than triple the rate quoted on KAYAK 2. I arrived 1 hour early and found this out, then they said the car was not available until the time I reserved it for. I waited an hour, came back and they said they didnt have a car for me and nothing else I could do. I had to rent a car from another agent at the airport for more than double the cost of my reservation. I will NEVER use Kayak again for a car rental. You should really pursue this scam and hold them accountable for published prices.Cons:NEVER RENT A CAR FROM EL SALVADOR AIRPORT ON KAYAK until they fix this scam.Reviewed Mar 29 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The worst. I got a call a few hours before I arrived to pick up the car telling me they don't have a car to rent me and if I wanted a number to complain. Seriously I was going to another country and this is what I got. Then tried to find another car and same thing they called me and also canceledReviewed Mar 1 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They didn’t have the car we needed. And instead sent us to another company.Reviewed Jul 12 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Salvador El Salvador Intl Airport

Carretera A Comalapa,km 42, Avis car rentals

Address

Carretera A Comalapa,km 42

Hours

Friday05:00 - 23:30
Sunday05:00 - 23:30
Thursday05:00 - 23:30
Saturday05:00 - 23:30
Monday05:00 - 23:30
Tuesday05:00 - 23:30
Wednesday05:00 - 23:30

Phone

+503 2339 9268

Address

Carretera A Airport Intl

Hours

Friday05:30 - 21:00
Sunday05:30 - 21:00
Thursday05:30 - 21:00
Saturday05:30 - 21:00
Monday05:30 - 21:00
Tuesday05:30 - 21:00
Wednesday05:30 - 21:00

Phone

+503 2304 0045

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Salvador El Salvador Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at San Salvador El Salvador Intl Airport for $36 or less
  • Book your rental car at San Salvador El Salvador Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at San Salvador El Salvador Intl Airport are around 78% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Salvador El Salvador Intl Airport