Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Santa Maria Public Airport

Thu 7/18
Thu 7/25
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Santa Maria Public Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

", quick and efficient"(in 779 reviews)
"Excellent from off 5 stars"(in 882 reviews)
"Easy to pick up the rental ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The santa maria location service was unwelcoming, on their phone the entire ."(in 190 reviews)
"There is nothing I didn't like about my ."(in 190 reviews)
Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
0
0
1
0
0
3
10.0
It's was perfectReviewed Jan 30 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:That the on-site office at the hotel, that we did not know was there, was easily able change our car pick up to her office from the airport. Saved us so much time! And that she was willing to do it!Cons:It was a simple and easy process which was refreshing and greatly appreciated. I really couldn’t have asked for anything to be better.Reviewed May 20 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:LAX staff was great even at 12 midnightReviewed May 18 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I never received an emailed copy of my invoice.Reviewed Mar 23 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The service at LAX was greatCons:The santa maria location service was unwelcoming, on their phone the entire experience. Not given a choice of carsReviewed Feb 14 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Somewhat friendly on pickup. Great on dropoff.Cons:NicerReviewed Oct 1 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Excellent from pickup to drop off 5 starsReviewed Jun 9 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy on both endsCons:NothingReviewed Mar 20 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Best Avis experience everPros:The SMX employees know how to do their job and it’s doesnt take 4 employees to make one booking.Cons:The fact that I had to deal with LAX Avis in the first place.Reviewed May 9 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Same as previous .Reviewed Mar 29 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Good value!Pros:Easy to pick up the rental car. Great facility. Helpful staff.Cons:There is nothing I didn't like about my experience.Reviewed Nov 8 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pretty goodPros:I loved the car and the pick upReviewed Jul 15 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Santa Maria Public Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Santa Maria Public Airport

Address

3249 Skyway Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 805 922 4533

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Santa Maria Public Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Santa Maria Public Airport for $72 or less
  • Book your rental car at Santa Maria Public Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Santa Maria Public Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Santa Maria Public Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Santa Maria Public Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Santa Maria Public Airport costs $62 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Santa Maria Public Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Santa Maria Public Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Santa Maria Public Airport?

    3249 Skyway Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Santa Maria Public Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 805 922 4533.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Santa Maria Public Airport (SMX)?

    Yes