Book Avis car rentals at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

Wilmington, NC - New Hanover County
May 23 — May 30
Same drop-off
Wilmington, NC - New Hanover County
Mon 5/23
Noon
Mon 5/30
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

Avis
$62/dayEconomy
$62/dayCompact
$63/dayIntermediate
$63/dayStandard
$63/dayFull-size
$78/dayMinivan
$224/dayPassenger van
$69/dayIntermediate SUV
$123/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
0
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:They were closed when we arrived. I called and they were rude.Reviewed Jul 7 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They didn't know where the car was because it was absolutely brand new but someone put it in a field away from the other cars so it took us 25 minutes or so to find it find it.Reviewed May 30 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have a car at the time I needed one. They said it would be an hour and a half to get a car even though I made reservations 2 weeks before. I will never rent with Avis again.Reviewed Mar 21 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The drop off was super easy.Cons:The car was disgusting and had towels and other beach items still in its trunk. Also, I had to wait for a car and even then they only had an intermediate size car for me instead of SUV, and then they wouldn't even decrease the prizeReviewed Jun 30 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:I was charged $5 more than what I booked it for. They said the taxes were higher.Reviewed Jan 22 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:NICE DRIVING CAR. VERY CLEAN.Cons:I WAS SUPPOSE TO PICK UP MY RENTAL AT 11:00 AM BUT DID NOT GET CAR UNTIL AN HOUR LATER.Reviewed Feb 27 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
AwesomePros:Kind courteous service, very affordable price.Reviewed Jul 11 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
HelpfulPros:Ease of pickup and dropoffCons:Wasn't aware of any EZpass and had to pay tolls in cash.Reviewed Jun 7 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

1740 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

1740 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 22:30
Sunday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Monday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 910 763 1993

Address

6816 Gordon Road

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Monday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 910 667 1000

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport for $63 or less
  • Book your rental car at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport are around 17% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport