Search
Deals
Reviews
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Ann Arbor Airport

Tue 4/23
Tue 4/30
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Ann Arbor Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pickup truck

Reviews

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.8 OkayBased on 17549 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2643
931
126
578
99
0
2903
2.0
Bad the car was dirty service charging system warning kept coming on the entire time could no adjust outside mirrors from inside the car driver side window only worked once in awhileReviewed Apr 16 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
After I returned the car, the final amount that I was charged was 30 euros more than the rental price. They didnot even send me a receipt. I sent them ane-mail, and they didnot respond. There was no reason for the extra charge.Reviewed Apr 16 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
They don’t have cars available as they overbooked.Reviewed Apr 15 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
We waited in line for 3 hours. Then they refused to take our credit card because it didn’t look like a credit card. Ultimately they agreed to try it and were surprised to see it worked (which is insane by itself). When we received the car (a convertible), the roof wouldn’t open so they offered us a replacement with a fixed roof, which to us made no sense. We asked for a refund and hopefully will get it. Never booking with Avis again.Reviewed Apr 14 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Make sure to take pictures of the vehicle, any noticeable damage before you even drive it. Then provide those photos whenever you drop it off. There was damage on my vehicle if I did not document them I would have been charged for it. Other than that, everything was good.Reviewed Apr 14 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Dispite the crowd it was easy and quick!Reviewed Apr 13 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The customer service and availability.Reviewed Apr 13 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
They didn’t have any cars available and would help even with proper reservation. Extremely poorly run operation.Reviewed Apr 13 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
the car was not very clean. The bodywork was a little damaged.Reviewed Apr 12 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
BlessingsReviewed Apr 11 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible … we booked a 7am pick up, the booking said it was a 24/7 location, we arrived at 7am to pick up the car and the location was closed until 9:00 am.. it was too late for us so we changed our rental company.Reviewed Apr 11 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Waited 2 hours in line during check in in order to get a car. Slowest system I’ve ever seen for car pick up. Can’t believe in 2024 this isn’t a kiosk or there isn’t a more efficient way to check in. I’m all for face to face business but in this case 2 people to check in 20+ people in 2 hours detracts from the customer experience.Reviewed Apr 10 2024
review fromkayak

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Ann Arbor Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Ann Arbor Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Ann Arbor Airport costs $75 per day.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Ann Arbor Airport (ARB)?

    No (According to our data)