Book Avis car rentals at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport

Bakersfield, CA - Meadows Field
May 31 — Jun 7
Same drop-off
Bakersfield, CA - Meadows Field
Tue 5/31
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport

Avis
$66/dayEconomy
$81/dayCompact
$82/dayIntermediate
$84/dayStandard
$85/dayFull-size
$97/dayPremium
$81/dayIntermediate SUV
$97/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
1
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Great car the rental price. No problemsCons:Nothing - super easy and simple process and carReviewed Oct 18 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I am online booking car honda cruze but pickup car kiaReviewed Jun 23 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of pickup and then drop off in LAX.Cons:Nothing that I can think of.Reviewed Jun 12 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Drop off convenienceCons:Cleanliness of car. I ordered an intermediate and got a compact.Reviewed Feb 24 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ServiceReviewed Dec 18 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Vehicle performed as expected and was fueled and ready at pick up timeReviewed Jul 9 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Pick up was uncoordinated. I waited over an hour to receive my vehicle which was in the parking lotReviewed May 29 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was perfectReviewed Apr 12 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
HorribleCons:I booked my car a month in advance i was directed to bring my card with me to pick up my vehicle and was told i couldn't get the car cause i didnt have a credit card only debit. I was stuck at the airport at midnight with my 3year old ...Reviewed Apr 6 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great when I picked up an dropped offReviewed Mar 13 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Bakersfield AirportPros:They were open for dropoff on Sunday.Cons:There was over an hour wait. I stood in line while one attendant served about 15 people. The rest of the place was empty. If someone needed service from any other car rental agency, they had no line and were out in 10 minutes. The line for Avis was so long and slow. At least another clerk could have helped. Then when I got to the counter, he said that he could not rent the size vehicle we reserved because of their Visa/Check card policy. I didn't bring a major credit card with me. That would have been nice to know. The vehicle I did rent worked for us though.Reviewed Mar 13 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Fast processing of paper work to get car.Cons:They literally expected me to gas up less that 3 miles away otherwise they would charge me for not having a "full tank ". Cheapskates!!!!Reviewed Jan 23 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport

3701 Wings Way, Avis car rentals

Address

3701 Wings Way

Hours

Friday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 661 392 4160

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport for $81 or less
  • Book your rental car at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport