Book Avis car rentals in Bakersfield

Bakersfield, CA
Oct 13 — Oct 20
Same drop-off
Bakersfield, CA
Thu 10/13
Noon
Thu 10/20
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Bakersfield

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Bakersfield

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 46 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
4
1
6
1
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Very helpful and friendly service thanksReviewed Sep 16 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Your Roadside Service is terrible, they are no help. I had a flat tire and they couldn’t provide any assistance. Basically the response I got was you will have to fix it yourself.Reviewed Nov 30 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Vehicle was great to drive It had a strong smell -- car freshener to cover up smoke smellReviewed Sep 9 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
The car was not clean. I tried to speak with the representative and he said Avis does not have a manager… nothing he could do. I would think they could refund a portion or a day or two! I had to clean the car. I was surprised of their attitude. Will not rent Avis in the future. Would like someone to call.Reviewed Aug 21 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:He offered me a free gas if I agreed to drive a different vehicle class from what i reserved to LAX. Thought it was a great deal.Cons:Turns out, he never entered that information into the system or the paperwork. I got charged $35 at LAX for gas in spite of what was promised. At the lAX Avis counter, they told me I had to deal with the Bakersfield AVIS person to get it cleared up. I called, and the Bakersfield AVIS location doesn't pick up, and the call goes to AVIS national reservation. After holding for 10 minutes, reservation says I have to talk to Customer Service. After waiting another 10 minutes, customer service says I have to contact that same Bakersfield location to have them verify what i said. When I said that the number keeps redirecting me to AVIS national, the customer service agent hung up on me.Reviewed Mar 1 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great car the rental price. No problemsCons:Nothing - super easy and simple process and carReviewed Oct 18 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very great customer service!!Reviewed May 6 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:great price, friendly staff. the price was very affordable for a one way rental from Bakersfield to LAX. Car was clean and fresh on the inside.Cons:limited amount of cars. they were out of cars when we showed up 2 hours before our scheduled pick up time. Had to come back during our scheduled pick up time and the car was ready. Not their fault but would have been nice if there were a few extra cars to accommodat changing schedules of customers.Reviewed Aug 25 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I am online booking car honda cruze but pickup car kiaReviewed Jun 23 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of pickup and then drop off in LAX.Cons:Nothing that I can think of.Reviewed Jun 12 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Drop off convenienceCons:Cleanliness of car. I ordered an intermediate and got a compact.Reviewed Feb 24 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ServiceReviewed Dec 18 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Bakersfield?

4208 Wible Road, Avis car rentals

Address

4208 Wible Road

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 661 397 2860

Address

3701 Wings Way

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 661 392 4160

Good to know

Most popular location

3701 Wings Way

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

$72/day

Good deal

$50/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Bakersfield

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Bakersfield for $50 or less.
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Bakersfield are around -19% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Bakersfield