Book Avis car rentals in Bakersfield

Bakersfield, CA
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Bakersfield, CA
Mon 9/27
Noon
Mon 10/4
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Bakersfield

$46/dayEconomy
$49/dayCompact
$53/dayIntermediate
$65/dayStandard
$59/dayFull-size
$80/dayMinivan
$95/dayFull-size SUV
$68/dayPremium
$196/dayPassenger van
$138/dayLuxury
$62/dayIntermediate SUV
$71/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Bakersfield

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.1
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
1
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very great customer service!!Reviewed May 6 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great car the rental price. No problemsCons:Nothing - super easy and simple process and carReviewed Oct 18 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:He offered me a free gas if I agreed to drive a different vehicle class from what i reserved to LAX. Thought it was a great deal.Cons:Turns out, he never entered that information into the system or the paperwork. I got charged $35 at LAX for gas in spite of what was promised. At the lAX Avis counter, they told me I had to deal with the Bakersfield AVIS person to get it cleared up. I called, and the Bakersfield AVIS location doesn't pick up, and the call goes to AVIS national reservation. After holding for 10 minutes, reservation says I have to talk to Customer Service. After waiting another 10 minutes, customer service says I have to contact that same Bakersfield location to have them verify what i said. When I said that the number keeps redirecting me to AVIS national, the customer service agent hung up on me.Reviewed Mar 1 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Bakersfield AirportPros:They were open for dropoff on Sunday.Cons:There was over an hour wait. I stood in line while one attendant served about 15 people. The rest of the place was empty. If someone needed service from any other car rental agency, they had no line and were out in 10 minutes. The line for Avis was so long and slow. At least another clerk could have helped. Then when I got to the counter, he said that he could not rent the size vehicle we reserved because of their Visa/Check card policy. I didn't bring a major credit card with me. That would have been nice to know. The vehicle I did rent worked for us though.Reviewed Mar 13 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Fast processing of paper work to get car.Cons:They literally expected me to gas up less that 3 miles away otherwise they would charge me for not having a "full tank ". Cheapskates!!!!Reviewed Jan 23 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Drop off convenienceCons:Cleanliness of car. I ordered an intermediate and got a compact.Reviewed Feb 24 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I am online booking car honda cruze but pickup car kiaReviewed Jun 23 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of pickup and then drop off in LAX.Cons:Nothing that I can think of.Reviewed Jun 12 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Pick up was uncoordinated. I waited over an hour to receive my vehicle which was in the parking lotReviewed May 29 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great price great carPros:Loved the car and the price!!Reviewed Jul 12 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great when I picked up an dropped offReviewed Mar 13 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was exactly as it should be. Picked up a few minutes before the arranged time the car that was advertised for the price advertised.Reviewed Feb 23 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Bakersfield?

4208 Wible Road, Avis car rentals

Address

4208 Wible Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 661 397 2860

Address

3701 Wings Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 661 392 4160

Good to know

Most popular location

3701 Wings Way

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$53/day

Good deal

$38/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Bakersfield

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Bakersfield for $38 or less
  • Book your rental car from Bakersfield in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Bakersfield are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Bakersfield

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Bakersfield costs $53 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Bakersfield.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Bakersfield. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes