Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Baltimore/Washington Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Baltimore/Washington Airport

Economy$62/day
Compact$62/day
Intermediate$63/day
Standard$64/day
Full-size$64/day
Minivan$96/day
Full-size SUV$97/day
Premium$80/day
Luxury$86/day
Supplier choice$65/day
Intermediate SUV$70/day
Standard SUV$72/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"the shape."(in 1902 reviews)
"Otherwise , fast drop off."(in 1902 reviews)
" was as expected and reasonably clean"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Staff at BWI Return incompetent."(in 287 reviews)
"The est on the inside."(in 1763 reviews)
"A little slow at pick up."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.4 OkayBased on 52 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
3
0
3
0
0
12
8.0
The eToll reader was $129 for unlimited tolls. I had to use the tunnel on my way to return the car so we will see how much they charge me for a $4.00 toll.Reviewed Apr 23 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I purchased the dealer’s choice and the advertisement said that they decide what to give me based on the size of my party. I got there and they said “dealers choice today is the smallest option. You have to upgrade”. That’s false advertising.Reviewed Dec 27 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great experienceCons:Line at pickup could have been shorterReviewed May 18 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick process to get my rental (done through the Avis app).Cons:This facility hasn’t incorporated their new fast pass system where your can get a QR code to check out. Reagan Airport has it and makes a big difference.Reviewed Apr 23 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Vehicle was nearly brand new. Clean, inside and out.Cons:Long wait in line. Representatives seem care-free.Reviewed Apr 8 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The people there were very pleasant to deal with.Cons:I was late picking up my car and I still had to wait for 20 minutes. The car was not cleaned very well.Reviewed Mar 16 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Provide a car that wasn’t damagedReviewed Mar 6 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy and quick. The staff was great.Reviewed Jan 4 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:The Dodge Journey is just an awful vehicle. It was so dirty when picked up. And the vehicle just is too small for its class.Reviewed Nov 11 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The amount of time spent at customers service on pickup and drop off!!Reviewed Sep 23 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was as expected and reasonably clean.Cons:Pick up took over 1 hour. Not enough staff. No hand sanitizer in line. No hand sanitizer available in car. No food or drink available at rental car lobby. Cost was much higher than promised.Reviewed Aug 24 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up - agent was nice but totally misrepresented the charges. No-one was at the drop off, so cannot say anything about that. I appreciate that everyone wore masks and it was quite clean.Cons:Phone number does NOT ring to the pickup location. No-one was at the drop off, so cannot say anything about that. However, the intake numbers seems to think we drove 1070 miles in 4.5 hours. (we did not average 237 mph). Avis added $20.81 in mystery taxable fees. Charged me for roadside assistance ($7.99 not requested) Charged me for a full tank of gas (option was taken for $41 - but we were told we only paid for what we used, which was 5/8 of tank or 10.3 gallons = $25.61)Reviewed Jul 30 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Baltimore/Washington Airport

Address

7432 New Ridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 410 859 1680

Address

7145 Ritchie Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 410 424 2043

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport

  • While there are several airports in the Washington, D.C. area, Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI) is the busiest one of the bunch. Because of this, there isn't any shortage of rental car agencies with counters at BWI. You'll be free to choose whichever one you want, but Avis has proven time and time again that it's one of the best car rental agencies in the world. It won't take you long to see why when you book Avis car rentals at Baltimore/Washington Airport. Its 7432 New Ridge Road location at BWI has convenient hours, as it opens each day at 6 am and remains open until 11 pm so that it can serve as many customers as possible.
  • Outside of providing you with convenient hours when you book Avis car rentals at Baltimore/Washington Airport (BWI), Avis will also set you up with so many car rental options to choose from. You'll be able to drive off the Avis lot at BWI in a compact car, a full-size car, a premium car, a minivan, a luxury SUV, or even a passenger van. A compact car will be an excellent choice for those who want to watch how much fuel they use in the Washington, D.C. area, while an SUV or even a passenger van will be ideal for those traveling with bigger groups while in D.C.
  • If you don't want to have to worry about getting stuck in lines when you pick up and drop off rental cars from Avis, you should consider signing up for the Avis Preferred program in advance. As a member of this program, you'll be able to use the preferred counters that Avis offers at its locations. You'll also be able to begin earning points when you rent cars from Avis right away. These points will allow you to get discounts on rental car accessories, and in some cases, it'll allow you to get free rental cars as well.
  • Driving around in the Washington, D.C. area can be tricky at times thanks to all the traffic in and around it. If you want to make it easier for you to get around in D.C., you should look into asking Avis to provide you with a GPS navigation system for the duration of your trip. This type of system will be available as an add-on for a small fee. You can also ask for other add-ons to be included in an Avis rental car, like car seats and satellite radio.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport for $85 or less
  • Book your rental car at Baltimore/Washington Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport are around 40% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport

  • Is the Avis location at Baltimore/Washington Airport the only location in the area?

    If you would prefer to pick up an Avis rental car once you leave Baltimore/Washington Airport as opposed to picking it up at the airport itself, there will be one other option for you. Avis has another convenient location at 7145 Ritchie Highway which is only about 15 minutes from Baltimore/Washington Airport.

  • Can I add a second driver to an Avis rental car at Baltimore/Washington Airport?

    If you'll be traveling with other people and want to have someone else drive an Avis rental car at times, Avis can add them to your reservation. In fact, Avis can add as many other drivers to your reservation as you would like as long as they meet certain criteria. You will, however, need to be prepared to pay a little extra for each additional driver you choose to add.

  • Will I be subjected to a cancellation fee if I cancel an Avis rental car reservation?

    When you first book Avis car rentals at Baltimore/Washington Airport, you'll be asked whether you would like to prepay for a rental car reservation or pay for it later. If you prepay for it, you will normally need to pay a processing fee if you have to cancel your reservation at any point. You can steer clear of this fee by choosing to pay for a rental car when you pick it up.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport costs $75 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Baltimore/Washington Airport?

    7432 New Ridge Road is the closest Avis rental location to Baltimore/Washington Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 410 859 1680.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Baltimore/Washington Airport (BWI)?

    Yes