Book Avis car rentals at Baltimore/Washington Airport

Baltimore, MD - Baltimore/Washington
May 23 — May 30
Same drop-off
Baltimore, MD - Baltimore/Washington
Mon 5/23
Noon
Mon 5/30
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Baltimore/Washington Airport

Avis
$64/dayEconomy
$64/dayCompact
$65/dayIntermediate
$66/dayStandard
$66/dayFull-size
$77/dayPremium
$69/dayLuxury
$138/dayPremium SUV
$67/dayStandard SUV
$67/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"the shape."(in 1902 reviews)
"Otherwise , fast drop off."(in 1902 reviews)
" was as expected and reasonably clean"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Staff at BWI Return incompetent."(in 287 reviews)
"The est on the inside."(in 1763 reviews)
"A little slow at pick up."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 91 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
6
3
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Literally nothingCons:Actually have cars that people rented. More than 60 people in line and they came out and said they had no cars left... everyone had a reservation.Reviewed Jun 15 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great experienceCons:Line at pickup could have been shorterReviewed May 18 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick process to get my rental (done through the Avis app).Cons:This facility hasn’t incorporated their new fast pass system where your can get a QR code to check out. Reagan Airport has it and makes a big difference.Reviewed Apr 23 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Vehicle was nearly brand new. Clean, inside and out.Cons:Long wait in line. Representatives seem care-free.Reviewed Apr 8 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The people there were very pleasant to deal with.Cons:I was late picking up my car and I still had to wait for 20 minutes. The car was not cleaned very well.Reviewed Mar 16 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Provide a car that wasn’t damagedReviewed Mar 6 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy and quick. The staff was great.Reviewed Jan 4 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:The Dodge Journey is just an awful vehicle. It was so dirty when picked up. And the vehicle just is too small for its class.Reviewed Nov 11 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The amount of time spent at customers service on pickup and drop off!!Reviewed Sep 23 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was as expected and reasonably clean.Cons:Pick up took over 1 hour. Not enough staff. No hand sanitizer in line. No hand sanitizer available in car. No food or drink available at rental car lobby. Cost was much higher than promised.Reviewed Aug 24 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up - agent was nice but totally misrepresented the charges. No-one was at the drop off, so cannot say anything about that. I appreciate that everyone wore masks and it was quite clean.Cons:Phone number does NOT ring to the pickup location. No-one was at the drop off, so cannot say anything about that. However, the intake numbers seems to think we drove 1070 miles in 4.5 hours. (we did not average 237 mph). Avis added $20.81 in mystery taxable fees. Charged me for roadside assistance ($7.99 not requested) Charged me for a full tank of gas (option was taken for $41 - but we were told we only paid for what we used, which was 5/8 of tank or 10.3 gallons = $25.61)Reviewed Jul 30 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:At pick-up the rep wasn’t sure of what car was available. She left multi times to determine that. Finally she did; it was still the wrong car. She proceeded to write the updated info (mileage, color and another #) on the receipt instead of printing out a new one. That caused a hold up at the gate.Reviewed Sep 18 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Baltimore/Washington Airport

7432 New Ridge Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7432 New Ridge Road

Hours

Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Monday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 410 859 1680

Address

7145 Ritchie Highway

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 410 424 2043

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport for $79 or less
  • Book your rental car at Baltimore/Washington Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport are around -215% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport