Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport

Thu 7/25
Thu 8/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport

Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$58/day
Volkswagen Jetta car
Volkswagen Jetta
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$63/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$63/day
Chrysler Pacifica car
Chrysler Pacifica
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
$111/day
Chevrolet Tahoe car
Chevrolet Tahoe
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
$113/day
Toyota Tacoma car
Toyota Tacoma
or similar PICKUPTRUCK
5
3
2/4
$56/day
Chevrolet Suburban car
Chevrolet Suburban
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$145/day
Class Special Car car
Class Special Car
or similar Category
5
5
2/4
$48/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$89/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$91/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The was reasonably clean"(in 1870 reviews)
"Yes, yes, liked the car, off, excellent deal."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Poor at preferred desk."(in 163 reviews)
"They did not at all."(in 1763 reviews)
"AVOID this if you can."(in 287 reviews)
Overall Rating6.5 OkayBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
0
0
0
0
4
10.0
Cons:Service was great. Can was clean and ready to go. Return was easy as pie.Reviewed Feb 24 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Customer service at pick up and drop off we’re both excellent.Reviewed Jan 1 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Will never use Avis again. Originally booked to pick up at Logan International and was moved to Bedford over an hour away. They proceeded to tell me they had no cars but were miraculously able to find one at over $300 more than $100 more than I had originall booked. Felt like a scam.Reflects poorlyCons:Will never use Avis again. Originally booked to pick up at Logan International and was moved to Bedford over an hour away. They proceeded to tell me they had no cars but were miraculously able to find one at over $300 more than $100 more than I had originall booked. Felt like a scam. Reflects poorlyReviewed Sep 30 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Poor customer service at preferred desk.Reviewed Aug 12 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They didnt have my car reserved, and told me that they had run out of cars... How do you reserve a car, and have a reservation number and wait in line for 45 minutes, only to be told we dont have a car for you. This was the worst experience of my life and I am thoroughly disappointed.Reviewed Jun 27 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes, yes, liked the car, easy dropoff, excellent dealCons:It was ideal....Reviewed Mar 27 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Both the manager and trainee were very effficiantCons:Really nothingReviewed Feb 13 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The guy at Avis was nice.Cons:First of all, I absolutely hate the idea that they "need" to do a "soft" credit check to rent a car if you're using a debit card. The policy was not clear, and if I had to consent to a credit check when I booked the rental, I wouldn't have booked it at all. In this day and age, a debit card should be enough. In fact, I haven't rented a car with Enterprise because they did that to me once - so now I'm adding Avis to the list. On top of that, the Avis representative was so painfully slow; he couldn't deal with two customers in less than 30 minutes. It took him 30 minutes to tell me I had to get a "soft" credit check to rent the car. I canceled the rental right there, which took another 15 minutes.Reviewed Jan 2 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Very helpfulPros:The person at the desk was extremely kind and helpfulReviewed Aug 19 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The car was newCons:The car needed a vacuumReviewed Aug 19 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
make up their own timePros:NothingCons:I called to make sure they close at 4 on Sunday. Gps said I would get their at 3:45. The clerk said I had to get their for 3:30 or else to come in the next morning. Loved to hear that after a 9 hour drive. Also when I asked if any other places were open he said that Logan would be but it would be 300 dollars to drop off st a different location. Really!!!Reviewed Aug 14 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Avoid renting a car at that location at all costCons:The employees could were rude and lacked professionalism. It was like dealing with an inner city gang member. The station did not honor the same card that was used for previous Avis rentals. The only employee was completely diengages. Returning the car, they were unable to provide documentation as the airport was undergoing construction and they did not have an operational handheld device.Reviewed Jul 16 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Bedford Hanscom Field Airport

Address

200 Hanscom Dr

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 781 274 7488

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport for $123 or less
  • Book your rental car at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport costs $113 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport?

    200 Hanscom Dr is the closest Avis rental location to Bedford Hanscom Field Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 781 274 7488.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bedford Hanscom Field Airport (BED)?

    Yes