Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Bogotá El Dorado Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Bogotá El Dorado Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pickup truck

Reviews

Pros

"Nice ."(in 213 reviews)
"Kindness and service from the was great!"(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" not as advertised."(in 1817 reviews)
"Very bad experience , never going to rent a in Bogota ."(in 1817 reviews)
" needed maintenance."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating5.4 FairBased on 4 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.5
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
10.0
Cons:the wait time at the airport. They have to reinput all the info and takes about 30 mintues to do so.Reviewed Mar 31 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Decent customer service. Underpowered vehiclePros:Nice customer serviceCons:Car not as advertised. Underpowered vehicle. Poor performance vehicle.Reviewed Feb 25 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They did not reserve my car and there had no cars at all to rentReviewed Jan 7 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Bad servicePros:NothingCons:1. They force me to buy their insurance , if not they will charge 2000 dollars to my credit card , although I have bougth insurance thru allianze already . 2. They make me sign a blank boucher , but i already get their insurance , its not good . 3. The car could not be used due to trafic restrictions in Bogota , it was a waste of money . 4. When i went to return the car they were expecting to returned washed , its s rental car and i have never have to do it . 5. They tried to keep the blank boucher with the excuse that they need it for administrative reason , i took it because it not theirs . Very bad experience , never going to rent a car in Bogota .Reviewed Nov 25 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Kindness and service from the staff was great!Cons:Tank was not 100% filled with gas, although I returned it full. Car needed maintenance.Reviewed Jan 2 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Not worth itPros:NothingCons:When you are in colombia something is call pico and placa means in some days and some hours of the day you cannot take the car outside or you will get a ticket they offer to come back twice to exchange the car in 4 days i was staying there what a waste of timeeeee they can put white plates to make this cars useful for the turistReviewed Dec 14 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
ExtortionCons:They tried to extort an extra $70 for cleaning the interior and exterior of the vehicle. The interior was dirty when I began the rental (coffee or some brown drink spilled on the cup holder, dirt in the interior). I returned it in the same condition. The exterior was clean and it was a little dirty when I returned it (it rained all week). They told me I would be charged a $70 dollar cleaning fee. I've never experienced anything like this when renting a car from other companies. I don't know if this is an AVIS policy or whether the Bogota airport location is just shady. Either way, I'm not renting from AVIS again.Reviewed Dec 9 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Totally unexpectedPros:Nothing. I cancelled the rental on the spot.Cons:I was quoted a total of about $300 for the 9 days rental, and at the counter it turned out to be about over $900 for the same 9 days, for the same "smallest, most economical" car. On top of that, the $90 insurance I purchased at the time I made the reservation was useless.Reviewed Sep 21 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Insurance scamPros:making the reservation was a breezeCons:Do you insuurance purchase from Alliance was not accepted at the Avis in Colombia. They said they don't honor those third party insurances and forced me to pay for their insurance.Reviewed Aug 22 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Bogotá El Dorado Airport

Address

International Apo El Dorado

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Address

National Arrivals

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+57 1629 1722

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Bogotá El Dorado Airport

  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Bogotá El Dorado Airport are around 23% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Bogotá El Dorado Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Bogotá El Dorado Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Bogotá El Dorado Airport costs $41 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Bogotá El Dorado Airport?

    Intermediate (Renault Logan or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Bogotá El Dorado Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Bogotá El Dorado Airport?

    National Arrivals is the closest Avis rental location to Bogotá El Dorado Airport. The telephone number for this location is +57 1629 1722.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bogotá El Dorado Airport (BOG)?

    Yes