Book Avis car rentals at Duluth Intl Airport

Thu 4/25
Thu 5/2
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Duluth Intl Airport

Economy$40/day
Compact$40/day
Intermediate$42/day
Standard$44/day
Full-size$46/day
Premium$50/day
Intermediate SUV$52/day
Standard SUV$54/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

"Easy and fast pickup, "(in 779 reviews)
"Great staff, , seamless process."(in 1902 reviews)
"Yes, easy off"(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Nobody there had to scramble to rent a from competition"(in 1817 reviews)
"The wasn't completely cleaned when I picked it up"(in 1817 reviews)
"Ordered a full size such as a Chevy Impala."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating8.9 Very goodBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Overall
9.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.8
Value for money
8.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
0
1
0
0
0
2.0
Pros:I was sitting at the Philadelphia airport waiting for my flight when I received a call from Avis telling me that they would be closed when I arrived at 9:48 from Chicago. I live in a remote rural area, and was completely stranded in Duluth. It seems to me thatCons:It seems to me that if you have a car rental, someone should stay at the desk until the last flight comes in. The later, the more urgent this is.Reviewed Mar 19 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Cost 225 and staffReviewed Aug 25 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and fast pickup, friendly staff.Reviewed Aug 9 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Yes, easy pickup and drop off.Cons:All was good.Reviewed Mar 17 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staff, great car, seamless processReviewed Jan 6 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was helpful. Extended the reservation to one week because I wasn’t sure how long I would need the car and then dropped it back down to the original price when it was only one day after all.Cons:Low comfort rating is because the car (2019 Volkswagen Jetta) beeped loudly whenever the door was open while idling. I was delivering newspapers and over 7 hours I had to open the door probably 150 times. Fried my nerves and I have never despised a car so much in my life. But not Avis’ fault.Reviewed Jan 3 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They were closed when we arrived had to rent somewhere elseReviewed Dec 3 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. The car was very clean & nicer than expected.Cons:I dropped off my key & paperwork in the box yesterday at 11am & haven't received my receipt yet.Reviewed Aug 23 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:personal attentionCons:$13.00 per gallon for refueling.Reviewed Jan 1 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Car was nice and cleanCons:First, the attendant claimed that my reservation didn't exist. I was lucky that the car I needed was available. Second, I was called in the middle of the day on my 2nd day with the rental asking if I can come back and switch it out for another car. I explained that I was working until late that evening but was able to drop it off once I finished work. The lady insisted that I go there immediately, or that someone could come and drop off the other car to me and pick mine up from my location. What's up with that?? I was in the middle of a serious project at the client site and was unable to leave easily to do the transaction. The lady never explained why I needed to switch out the car and wasted my client's time.Reviewed May 26 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Love avis!!!!Pros:Pick up/drop off was super easy employees were amazing and very helpfulCons:The car wasn't completely cleaned when I picked it upReviewed Mar 21 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I dropped the car off a little over one hour late and they tried to bill be for an extra day.Reviewed Feb 27 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Duluth Intl Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Duluth Intl Airport

Address

4701 Grinden Drive

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:30 - 17:30
Sunday08:30 - 17:30

Phone

+1 218 727 7233

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Duluth Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Duluth Intl Airport for $43 or less
  • Book your rental car at Duluth Intl Airport from Avis at least 4 weeks before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Duluth Intl Airport are around 34% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Duluth Intl Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Duluth Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Duluth Intl Airport costs $70 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Duluth Intl Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Duluth Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Duluth Intl Airport?

    4701 Grinden Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Duluth Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 218 727 7233.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Duluth Intl Airport (DLH)?

    Yes