Book Avis car rentals at Fairbanks Airport

Fairbanks, AK - Fairbanks
May 25 — Jun 1
Same drop-off
Fairbanks, AK - Fairbanks
Wed 5/25
Noon
Wed 6/1
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Fairbanks Airport

Avis
$224/dayIntermediate
$240/dayFull-size
$255/dayMinivan
$240/dayPremium
$255/dayPassenger van
$118/daySupplier choice
$157/dayCompact SUV
$285/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 111 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
39
7
5
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Ease of checkoutReviewed Jul 5 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car worked without any issues. Staff was very friendly.Cons:NothingReviewed Jul 3 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I was in my car in less than five minutes from checking in.Reviewed Jun 26 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great rental staff - very accommodating/flexible.Cons:The cost of the car (and we know it’s driven by shortages) was astronomical.Reviewed Jun 2 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and it was a smooth process for both pickup and drop off.Reviewed May 24 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and the pick prices was completely painless.Cons:Zero complaints.Reviewed May 8 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Car was dirty, chip bags and crumbs, clothes in backseat from previous passengers. Was given one price online for insurance and another (higher) at pick up. Pick up and drop off were both quick and easy otherwiseReviewed Mar 15 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Studded tires would've been nice, car slipped a lot on the icy roadsReviewed Feb 20 2021
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Cons:Car was not cleaned off or plugged in when I got it. Would have been nice for someone to have knocked off the snow and at least plugged it in during the winter temps.Reviewed Dec 29 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off, free upgrade, and friendly staffReviewed Sep 25 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off were quick and convenient. It was a quick walk to the lot.Cons:We liked the Honda CRV but the gas tank was small (12 gallons) for the amount of driving we did. We were stopping almost daily to fill up and in Alaska that requires some planning.Reviewed Jul 12 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff friendly, drop off easyCons:Had to go out to the lot, do my own look over of the vehicle and then go all the way back to the terminal to turn in the existing damage sheet. Very annoying. Should have given me something that shows existing damage and to only come back if there is something additional. Or gone out with a worker.Reviewed Jun 30 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Fairbanks Airport

6450 Airport Way Suite 5, Avis car rentals

Address

6450 Airport Way Suite 5

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Monday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00

Phone

+1 907 474 0900

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Fairbanks Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Fairbanks Airport for $61 or less
  • Book your rental car at Fairbanks Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Fairbanks Airport are around 98% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Fairbanks Airport