Book Avis car rentals in Fort Pierce

Fort Pierce, FL
Oct 12 — Oct 19
Same drop-off
Fort Pierce, FL
Wed 10/12
Noon
Wed 10/19
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Fort Pierce

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fort Pierce

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
1
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
My dealings with this AVIS location was horrible. The rudest nastiest people i have ever met. I made an advance reservation and had to wait 2.5 hrs for them to get another car from a different locations while 4 other people came and went for rental made the same day or day before. When she tried to upsell me with the extras, that I did not need and I said I would just like to leave since I have been here for 2+ hours she got ruder and pretty much threw me out. Would not do a walk around just told me to take the car and leave. The car prep guy had to show me how to use the vehicle as it was a push start. I would never rent from AVIS again if these are the people that run their locations. Worst experience ever.Reviewed Apr 12 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They confirmed the rental than called to say they had no cars at all.Reviewed Jun 25 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesCons:NothingReviewed Jun 15 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:They made me drive a car with engine light in so it could get serviced in Orlando. It was the only one they had and for this price especially rediculous. This is unacceptable and they didn’t respond to my email. At location they said to contact support but no one responds.Reviewed Feb 26 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:UpgradeCons:Gaz was not fullReviewed Dec 8 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:OverpricedReviewed Nov 16 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
didn't have carPros:?Cons:This site didn't have cars. Sue, the manager said they requested some but were not there. Finally, because I was strong with her and needed to get to the airport, she made me pay $7 more dollars because she was going to give me someone else's car and it was a full size. When I got to the FLL airport to return the car, they couldn't close the ticket because the car didn't have the barcode. I left and don't know what happened. This is my second issue at this site. The previous time I was accused of smoking! Crazy!Reviewed Mar 16 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:I like that the prices were affordable for what my needs were that particular day. The car was clean, smell free, and full of petrol.Cons:What i didn't particularly care for was the actual rental site. The owner was nice about my car not being ready at the actual time requested, but he left and his wife was less than courteous using her employees as scape goats. I asked her if running 15 minutes behind was business as usual there, she said well pickup time is only an estimate. i will use avis in the future, but not this particular site.Reviewed Mar 8 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good guy at counter.Reviewed Dec 30 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Why make an appointment?Pros:Friendly placeCons:made an appointment to pick up a car for 3, had to get on road to the airport...had to wait for them to clean it, 35 min wait...why bother making an appointment? I am glad I built in extra drive drive otherwise I would have potentially missed a flight! Car was mechanically faulty upon acceleration.Reviewed Dec 1 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
They had a car when we needed it.Pros:Car available. Friendly service. Competitive rates.Cons:Rate increased slightly when we returned the car early. This office can be hard to find for some people.Reviewed Nov 4 2015
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Fort Pierce scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Fort Pierce?

2915 South Federal Highway, Avis car rentals

Address

2915 South Federal Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 772 460 9006

Good to know

Most popular location

2915 South Federal Highway

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$56/day

Good deal

$53/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Fort Pierce

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Fort Pierce for $53 or less.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Fort Pierce are around 27% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Fort Pierce