Book Avis car rentals at Frankfurt am Main Airport

Frankfurt am Main, Germany - Frankfurt
Jun 1 — Jun 8
Same drop-off
Frankfurt am Main, Germany - Frankfurt
Wed 6/1
Noon
Wed 6/8
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Frankfurt am Main Airport

Avis
$60/dayEconomy
$66/dayCompact
$74/dayIntermediate
$58/dayMini
$106/dayLuxury
$71/daySupplier choice
$72/dayCompact station wagon
$82/dayIntermediate station wagon
$82/dayIntermediate SUV
$82/dayStandard station wagon
$97/dayPremium station wagon

Reviews

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
2
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:The original Avis representative at check-in had asked me if I wanted GPS. I said no, and although I can speak some German I was tired after a long flight and signed the contract without noting that I was paying for additional GPS that I did not ask for. Upon returning the vehicle I spoke once again to a different person at the counter telling her the situation and was given a credit for the GPSReviewed Dec 13 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Turned to be a scam, supposed to be a VW Sharan van or similar, but they said there was a mistake in CarRentals.com reservation with Avis and they will give me a station wagon instead, and if I wanted a van I had to pay $1780 instead of $630. Both are unprofessional, CarRentals.com and Avis.Reviewed Aug 27 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The rep told me about the charges and advised to bring back the car with full tank to get 120$ credit but upon returning my car, not only did I not get the credit, I was over charged an additional 500$.. dishonest staff attempting to over charge you so they can get a commission..stay away!!Reviewed Aug 8 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Car smelled and was dirtyReviewed Jul 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:it was very busy and and they handled it wellCons:car ready sooner, they had to "find" oneReviewed Jul 2 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Waited in line 30 mins. One person on duty handling many customers. Nothing on the agreement said pick up the vehicle in Term 2. Turns out, was only in Terminal 1. Would have been nice to know. Didn't have what I reserved/tried to up sell me for $400 more. I refused..finally got the price I reservedReviewed Jun 25 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Good value, but business practices lack integrityPros:Good value, clean car, contract was all in German, so no way to know what I was signingCons:Hidden and unexplained fees. Returned car on time, but contract showed counter time rather than actual checkout, so it was 40min late. Wanted to charge me 440€ until I complained. They quickly fixed it to the original price of 114€. Wonder how many business travelers just accept such things because they're not the ones paying for it. If you have to make money by deceiving customers, you should probably find another thing to do.Reviewed Sep 2 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Overall a great value.Cons:Had trouble with my navigation and no one on the phone service could help me. So I have to drive to the nearest Avis in Nürnberg and the lady there was able to help me immediately.Reviewed Sep 18 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Good but the Avis not clearPros:Clean carCons:Not same the rat when I bookedReviewed Aug 21 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Loved the Tiguan R LineReviewed Jun 16 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and quick return, no headaches.Reviewed Jun 15 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
The car was too small.Cons:Wasn't expecting a Fiat 500. Its too small. Only two doors. No room for luggage.Reviewed May 25 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Frankfurt am Main Airport

Grenzweg 9, Avis car rentals

Address

Grenzweg 9

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 6107 905250

Address

Flughafen Frankfurt

Hours

Monday06:00 - 21:30
Thursday06:00 - 21:30
Wednesday06:00 - 21:30
Tuesday06:00 - 21:30
Friday06:00 - 21:30
Sunday06:00 - 21:30
Saturday06:00 - 21:30

Phone

+49 69 69027771

Address

Gotenstrasse 97

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 314888

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport for $104 or less
  • Book your rental car at Frankfurt am Main Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport