Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Frankfurt am Main Airport

Tue 6/25
Tue 7/2
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Frankfurt am Main Airport

Economy$30/day
Compact$31/day
Intermediate$44/day
Mini$30/day
Luxury$65/day
Supplier choice$34/day
Compact SUV$41/day
Compact station wagon$41/day
Intermediate SUV$46/day
Intermediate station wagon$49/day
Premium station wagon$57/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall Rating6.6 OkayBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
1
2.0
They charged me for three days and I returned the car 22 hours after I picked it up.Reviewed Jun 11 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The original Avis representative at check-in had asked me if I wanted GPS. I said no, and although I can speak some German I was tired after a long flight and signed the contract without noting that I was paying for additional GPS that I did not ask for. Upon returning the vehicle I spoke once again to a different person at the counter telling her the situation and was given a credit for the GPSReviewed Dec 13 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Turned to be a scam, supposed to be a VW Sharan van or similar, but they said there was a mistake in CarRentals.com reservation with Avis and they will give me a station wagon instead, and if I wanted a van I had to pay $1780 instead of $630. Both are unprofessional, CarRentals.com and Avis.Reviewed Aug 27 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The rep told me about the charges and advised to bring back the car with full tank to get 120$ credit but upon returning my car, not only did I not get the credit, I was over charged an additional 500$.. dishonest staff attempting to over charge you so they can get a commission..stay away!!Reviewed Aug 8 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Car smelled and was dirtyReviewed Jul 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:it was very busy and and they handled it wellCons:car ready sooner, they had to "find" oneReviewed Jul 2 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Waited in line 30 mins. One person on duty handling many customers. Nothing on the agreement said pick up the vehicle in Term 2. Turns out, was only in Terminal 1. Would have been nice to know. Didn't have what I reserved/tried to up sell me for $400 more. I refused..finally got the price I reservedReviewed Jun 25 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Good value, but business practices lack integrityPros:Good value, clean car, contract was all in German, so no way to know what I was signingCons:Hidden and unexplained fees. Returned car on time, but contract showed counter time rather than actual checkout, so it was 40min late. Wanted to charge me 440€ until I complained. They quickly fixed it to the original price of 114€. Wonder how many business travelers just accept such things because they're not the ones paying for it. If you have to make money by deceiving customers, you should probably find another thing to do.Reviewed Sep 2 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Overall a great value.Cons:Had trouble with my navigation and no one on the phone service could help me. So I have to drive to the nearest Avis in Nürnberg and the lady there was able to help me immediately.Reviewed Sep 18 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Good but the Avis not clearPros:Clean carCons:Not same the rat when I bookedReviewed Aug 21 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Loved the Tiguan R LineReviewed Jun 16 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and quick return, no headaches.Reviewed Jun 15 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Frankfurt am Main Airport

Address

Grenzweg 9

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 6107 905250

Address

Flughafen Frankfurt

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+49 69 69027771

Address

Gotenstrasse 97

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 314888

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport

  • Travelers landing at Frankfurt am Main Airport will be glad to rent a car from the available Avis car rentals to explore the city and the surrounding points of interest and landmarks. You can reach the city center and visit the city's significant landmarks with your rental car. You can cruise around the town to admire masterful works of art at Städel Museum, uncover Earth's biodiversity at Senckenberg Natural History Museum, and visit the city's landmark buildings such as the Frankfurt City Hall and Frankfurt Cathedral. The banks of the river Main and its historic bridges make a good setting for an afternoon stroll. For something different, take a drive on the Autobahn to see some of Germany's best wine regions. Make sure you check out the museums and galleries housed in many of Frankfurt's oldest buildings.
  • Getting a car from Avis car rentals at the airport is a simple procedure. Book Avis car rentals at Frankfurt am Main Airport online through KAYAK to make an early reservation. Then, when you land at the airport, go to the Avis counter conveniently located at the Arrivals level accessible by an automatic bridge. At the counter, you will be asked to provide the necessary documents for verification by Avis staff and you will be given the key to your car and then pick up your rental car from Frankfurt am Main Airport car rentals parking lot.
  • The return procedure is effortless. You will return the car to the main Avis counter's entrance, where the staff will inspect the vehicle to check if it is in the same condition as when you rented it. After that, you will drive to the Avis car rental parking lot and drive your car to the Avis counter on the Arrivals Level, where you will hand over the car keys and receive your credit card and a receipt to show you have returned the car to the airport.
  • Avis offers its customers a wide selection of high-quality rental vehicles for every occasion. Avis has cars to suit you whether you are going on a getaway or on a business trip. The car classes include 12 SUV classes, 14 luxury classes, 9 minivan classes, 3 pickup truck classes, and 12 sedan classes. These car classes provide comfort without compromising style and make it easy to travel within the city and the countryside; for instance, if you opt for luxury cars you will enjoy comfort, style, and efficiency no matter how long you drive them.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport for $32 or less
  • Book your rental car at Frankfurt am Main Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport

  • What documentation is required to rent a car at Avis Frankfurt am Main Airport?

    The documentation travelers are required to present to rent a car at Avis Frankfurt am Main Airport consists of a valid driver's license and credit card. A passport or a valid travel document and an international driving license are essential for international customers. The minimum age required is 25 years old, but if you are under 25 years of age, you may be asked to pay an additional fee.

  • What are some of the protections offered at Avis Frankfurt am Main Airport?

    Avis offers its customers insurance that protects them against accidents and theft or damage to their rental car while they rent it. Avis also provides roadside assistance and support during your driving trip. Another protection that Avis offers its clients is third-party liability protection which covers the damages and injuries caused while using the car.

  • Is it possible to rent a specific model at Avis car rentals at Frankfurt am Main Airport?

    Yes, travelers can choose their desired car model when they book Avis car rentals at Frankfurt am Main Airport online. You will find a list of car models available when renting, giving you a chance to select your preferred model; however, getting a specific one is not guaranteed.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport costs $44 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport?

    Luxury (BMW 7 Series or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Frankfurt am Main Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Frankfurt am Main Airport?

    Grenzweg 9 is the closest Avis rental location to Frankfurt am Main Airport. The telephone number for this location is +49 6107 905250.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Frankfurt am Main Airport (FRA)?

    Yes