Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Jackson Hole Airport

Thu 7/25
Thu 8/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Jackson Hole Airport

Kia Rio car
Kia Rio
or similar SMALL
2
2
2/4
$63/day
Kia Soul car
Kia Soul
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
$63/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$48/day
Volkswagen Jetta car
Volkswagen Jetta
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$65/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$65/day
Chevrolet Tahoe car
Chevrolet Tahoe
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
$168/day
Chevrolet Suburban car
Chevrolet Suburban
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$141/day
Ford Escape car
Ford Escape
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$89/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$94/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" and cleaned."(in 1902 reviews)
"friendly and helpful ."(in 779 reviews)
"The actual and as expected."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Awful , blatantly rude"(in 163 reviews)
" pick up in town."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
1
1
0
2
0
2
6.0
Cons:The pick up location was a 20 min drive from the airport and they only ran 1 shuttle every 20-40 min. Also they did NOT have social distancing on the shuttle. They filled almost every seatReviewed Sep 16 2020
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Pick up NOT at airport, it was in town, 20-30 min away after 25 minute shuttle wait. Total pick-up time close to 90 minutes.Reviewed Aug 3 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:There was not a Avis shuttle to take us back to airport. Almost missed flight.Reviewed Jul 9 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was great. Pickup was perfect.Cons:Rented I day for 65, tried to extend 1 more day and they tried to.charge me over 300. I just returned and didnt extend.Reviewed May 24 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Shuttle was easy. Car pick up in townReviewed Feb 15 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:pickup transfer(s) effective albeit off airport great value for fullsizeCons:onsite airport facilityReviewed Sep 11 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was ready and cleaned. friendly and helpful staffCons:we found out that there was no Navigation system in the car. was not proposed to us. Had to ask after checking inside the vehicle.Reviewed Aug 23 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:It was unclear how far away the rental facility was, it just said “offsite” rather than “20 minute shuttle ride”. Everything else was great, super nice employees and didn’t have to wait long for a shuttle either direction.Reviewed Jun 10 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:I would have appreciated being told there was a 10$ change fee to extend the reservation up front.Reviewed Apr 22 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The actual car was clean and as expectedCons:The location is not at the airport as advertised and is over 20 minutes from the airport. The staff was rude and unprofessional. Would not recommend to anyone.Reviewed Jan 17 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Beware Avis in Jackson, WY: they have no facility at the airportPros:NothingCons:We picked up our rental car at the SLC airport with arrangements to drop it off at the Jackson WY airport a week later. At no time were we told that Avis does NOT have a facility at the Jackson airport. Turns out you have to drop the car at a warehouse-like location 30 minutes from the airport and then wait for a shuttle. If you didn't know that ahead of time, you would surely miss your early morning flight! Luckily for us, we checked into where the rental car drop off was well ahead of time. We would have been in big trouble if we hadn't scoped it out ahead of time because NO ONE TOLD US THE RENTAL RETURN WAS 30 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE AIRPORT.Reviewed Oct 6 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Dropoff a nightmare! No one could tell us where it was. We wasted a lot of time finding out for ourselves.Reviewed Oct 4 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Jackson Hole Airport

Address

1250 E Airport Rd

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 307 733 3422

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Jackson Hole Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Jackson Hole Airport for $122 or less
  • Book your rental car at Jackson Hole Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Jackson Hole Airport are around 39% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Jackson Hole Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Jackson Hole Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Jackson Hole Airport costs $96 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Jackson Hole Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Jackson Hole Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Jackson Hole Airport?

    1250 E Airport Rd is the closest Avis rental location to Jackson Hole Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 307 733 3422.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Jackson Hole Airport (JAC)?

    Yes