Book Avis car rentals in Olympia

Olympia, WA
Dec 5 — Dec 12
Same drop-off
Olympia, WA
Mon 12/5
Noon
Mon 12/12
Noon

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Olympia

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 7 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
0
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Avis screwed up 2 rentals now and it's impossible to get them on the phone.Reviewed Oct 5 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
NothingReviewed Nov 16 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
To expensive! $1000 for less than a week for an Altima. Everything else was fine.Reviewed Jul 24 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Warn passengers that their iPhone map may direct them to 1919 5th ave w. Which is a ways from 1919 5th ave. I almost missed drop off because of this- my mistake but probably will happen to others.Cons:Could be friendlier at the downtown drop off ....Reviewed Jul 21 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Most affordable we could findReviewed Jun 26 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:car was clean and in excellent conditionCons:busy at counter with both pickup and dropReviewed Oct 6 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Don't rent on a holidayPros:Jadida was very friendly and helpful when I picked up and dropped off the car. When I returned the car early, Avis tried to charge way more than if I'd had it the whole time, but again Jadida was really helpful and got that straightened out too.Cons:My rental confirmation said it started at noon on Labor Day. So, I arrived at 12:15 and the office apparently closed at noon that day. The guy says, "we're closed." I told him my email said to get the car at 12. "Right, it's 12:15" he says, and started walking out. Fortunately, Jadida stayed and helped me. The car I got hadn't been cleaned. The inside was ok, but the outside was really dirty with dead bugs all over the grill.Reviewed Sep 10 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Additiinal fees were charged without ever being discussedPros:Car performed well and met our needs.Cons:Took over an hour of waiting in line to pick up car as the staff was slow. They rushed through the contract process and we were not informed about additional fees that were charged. Car exterior was not clean. When returning the vehicle additional fees were not explained as well. Will never rent from this location, or from Avis again.Reviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
A positive experiencePros:Perfect car for our needs, easy to drive. The people we dealt with on both ends of our trip were very helpful and curteous.Reviewed Nov 8 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Olympia?

4424 Lacey Boulevard Southeast, Avis car rentals

Address

4424 Lacey Boulevard Southeast

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 360 491 5626

Good to know

Most popular location

4424 Lacey Boulevard Southeast

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

$64/day

Good deal

$57/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Olympia

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Olympia for $57 or less.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Olympia are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Olympia