Book Avis car rentals at Port Au Prince Mais Gate Airport

Port Au Prince, Haiti - Mais Gate
May 31 — Jun 7
Same drop-off
Port Au Prince, Haiti - Mais Gate
Tue 5/31
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Port Au Prince Mais Gate Airport

Avis
$63/dayEconomy
$41/daySUV
$99/dayPickup truck
$123/dayPremium SUV
$55/dayIntermediate SUV
$55/dayCompact SUV
$56/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating5.0 OkayBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.1
Overall
4.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.8
Value for money
5.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
5
4
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:They didn’t give me the car, and I have to rent another car from them more expensive... they ask me 2500 us depositCons:They should have their own officeReviewed Feb 28 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. 3rd world service at its worst form.Cons:Hire professional staff to service clients at the rental agency’AVIS PAP.’Reviewed Jan 9 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I made a reservation online but I went to pick up and the guy tells me that there’s no cars and really didn’t care whether or not he solve my problem told me to come back the next day when he did have a car the car was not clean he just gave it to me as it is I paid for insurance online which the website instructed me too but the guy made me re-pay for insurance again because he said that that was not part of his policy the only thing that was easy was dropping the car off because I think the guy realize how upset I was and did not want me to give him a bad review.Reviewed Jan 2 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:This is the worst rental experience yet, the car was unsafe to drive, it’s shaky as it reach speed of 40mph, front bumper hold up by screws, The Agent was polite and helpful a bit. Avis should reevaluate that service. I used Avis in the past, in other countries that office in Haiti is a CRYING SHAME FOR AVIS. Service should be upgraded, it took (2)two hours 17 minutes from start to finished the transaction at the pick up location; which I already booked on line, All paper work was done manually this is sick and SAD.Reviewed Dec 31 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Customer service is great, extremely helpful and friendly!!Reviewed Aug 1 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:All car was old and on bad condition, AC not work.Reviewed Apr 28 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Make the car Better clean and nice and works about the priceReviewed Feb 11 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Very friendly staff.Cons:Cars could be in better shapeReviewed Jan 23 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Customer service at the airportCons:The performance of the car, tire problem, no power steering fluidReviewed Dec 7 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Given wrong carPros:People were niceCons:I was promised a Jeep wrangler or similar (I took screenshots of this), and Kayak changed my reservation without my consent. I was given a smaller model, with no change in cost, meaning I was paying too much for my vehicle. The car rental company said they never had that model of car there and that the reservation was for a small car (which would not fit my needs). By that time, I had already paid for insurance, which was already taken out of my account, and changing companies would have cost me this money. I feel that this company directly manipulated me in an attempt to make me pay more money for a lesser product. I plan to let the world know about my experience.Reviewed Nov 13 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:N/ACons:Avis as a international rental car company should maintain they standard every where in the world but this wasn't the case in Haiti. The first car they gave me was not safe to drive, no breaker, dirty, full of dente, tires 10% left, A/C works only on drive not on stop. Second car was a little bit better view compare to the first one. That second broke mechanically on me after two days and I was outside of port au prince trying to call on all three numbers they provide me none of one has been answers after I did my best to get that car fixed and return it 3 days after my contract. It was the worst experience for me. I really disappointed. I hoppe avis done something over there to stop dirty that prestigious company. I was at that airport office to pickup that since 9h18 am I almost get that car surround by noon. With all the respect for Avis I was ambarasingReviewed Sep 21 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
NastyPros:NothingCons:They gave me a dirty car, stinky as hell. Worst service everReviewed Sep 18 2018
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Port Au Prince Mais Gate Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Port Au Prince Mais Gate Airport

Toussaint Louverture Intl, Avis car rentals

Address

Toussaint Louverture Intl

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+509 29 42 7777

Address

20, Rue Mais Gate

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+509 37 45 4545

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Port Au Prince Mais Gate Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Port Au Prince Mais Gate Airport for $43 or less
  • Book your rental car at Port Au Prince Mais Gate Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Port Au Prince Mais Gate Airport are around 37% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Port Au Prince Mais Gate Airport