Book Avis car rentals at Roanoke Airport

Roanoke, VA - Roanoke
Jun 1 — Jun 8
Same drop-off
Roanoke, VA - Roanoke
Wed 6/1
Noon
Wed 6/8
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Roanoke Airport

Avis
$135/dayEconomy
$73/dayCompact
$76/dayIntermediate
$80/dayStandard
$80/dayFull-size
$121/dayMinivan
$163/dayPassenger van
$98/dayStandard SUV
$157/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
1
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was the address I was given to drop off the vehicle in Tucker, Ga, was not the location. My GPS took be to a totally different building. Needed to make a call to find where I was to go. Return desk acknowledged it has been an issue.Cons:Only car I have rented over the last couple of years that did not have active XSM radio or navigation.Reviewed Jul 27 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Great car, friendly servicePros:Agency staff friendly and helpful.Reviewed Aug 31 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and full of gas. Staff was very friendly,Cons:Would love to have a rental car with navigation features, especially since most people renting are traveling in an unfamiliar place.Reviewed May 21 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
So SmoothPros:Customer service was excellent.Reviewed May 10 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy pickupCons:Cat was a little tired and bare bones. Stained seatsReviewed Apr 8 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis the Place that you think as good as Enterprise, but NOPE!Pros:Ease of coming and going.Cons:Class of Car, Cleanliness of Car, comfort of the car, and NO other options on the lot for a normal rate! I will skip Avis next time because of their customer service!Reviewed Dec 30 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Best experiencePros:Newest car and was ready when I arrived. Friendly and helpful staff.Reviewed Aug 23 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
OverchargedPros:Comfortable carCons:I got charged double bc I didn't have my insurance card. I've never had to do that before. The agent was rude and condescendingReviewed Aug 20 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Once more, Avis rents smelly, dirty cars from Roanoke, VAPros:The price was good for a dropped vehicle.Cons:Once again, Avis doesn't really clean the cars much in Roanoke; it wasn't as large a car as I had rented (I rented a full size and received a Nissan Sentra) and the car was so beat up on the outside that I was concerned that I might be charged for it. Fortunately, the Avis at Dulles Airport has the same sort of attitude of mediocrity in service, so they don't seem to care that they are renting dirty, worn out cars.Reviewed Jul 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was super easy and affordable and friendly customer service..Reviewed May 17 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Rented a van for a Florida vacation for extended family. There was 11 of us. Rented 15 passenger van. Everything was good but could've used a little more room in the back for luggage. We ended up piling up on the front seats and using the very back seat for luggage. Van also had stains on the seats but other than that, everything else was ok.Cons:Stains on seats The room that was in the vehicle overallReviewed Jan 5 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis in Roanoke was quite helpfulPros:The car was great.Reviewed Jan 4 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Roanoke Airport

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest, Avis car rentals

Address

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Monday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 21:00

Phone

+1 540 366 2436

Address

1306 Municipal Road Nw

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Monday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Sunday08:30 - 12:00

Phone

+1 540 366 2437

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Roanoke Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Roanoke Airport for $67 or less
  • Book your rental car at Roanoke Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Roanoke Airport are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Roanoke Airport