Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Salisbury

Thu 6/20
Thu 6/27
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Salisbury

Economy$54/day
Compact$54/day
Intermediate$57/day
Standard$58/day
Full-size$58/day
Minivan$90/day
Full-size SUV$109/day
Premium$70/day
Luxury$84/day
Supplier choice$28/day
Intermediate SUV$61/day
Standard SUV$66/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Salisbury

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
1
0
0
0
0
4
10.0
Friendly staff. Smooth, easy, fast paperwork process at the counter at pickup and dropoff. Only problems I had were finding the car, and knowing what to do when I returned. Very small diy airport, with minimal signage. I needed more and clearer info as a first timer there.Reviewed Feb 24 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Kayak used the wrong number so they couldn’t contact usReviewed May 24 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent Staff. Very kind people.Cons:As with any car rental a bigger car would be better.Reviewed Apr 15 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:staff very kind and friendlyCons:car should be clean when picked up, i had to spend 13.00 on car wash and still had inside dirty windowsReviewed Apr 8 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff friendly drop off easyReviewed Sep 24 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was very friendly and helpful in MD and the car was very comfy!Cons:Car smelled like cigarette smoke.Reviewed Jul 30 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off was easy.Cons:The car had been smoked in.Reviewed Jul 14 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:There was a little bit of trash left over from The Last DriverReviewed Jan 27 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:all is wellCons:all is wellReviewed Aug 6 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Pricing after I bookedReviewed Jan 30 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent staff!Pros:Extremely nice!Reviewed Sep 4 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Pick up at Salisbury airport could not be easier. Nice, quiet location to rent with no line! I didn't fly into the airport but was just in need of a car to return to Washington DC from Ocean City. This was a great spot and the staff member was nice.Reviewed Jun 6 2018
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Salisbury scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Salisbury?

Address

5485- H Airport Terminal Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday09:00 - 22:00
Thursday09:00 - 22:00
Friday09:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 410 742 8566

Good to know

Most popular location

5485- H Airport Terminal Road

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

$76/day

Good deal

$52/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Salisbury

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Salisbury for $52 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Salisbury at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Salisbury are around -9% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Salisbury

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Salisbury?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Salisbury costs $76 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Salisbury?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Salisbury.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Salisbury?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Salisbury. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Salisbury-Ocean City airport (SBY)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Salisbury-Ocean City airport (SBY)?

    Yes