Book Avis car rentals at Santiago Arturo Merino Benitez Airport

Santiago, Chile - Arturo Merino Benitez
May 27 — Jun 3
Same drop-off
Santiago, Chile - Arturo Merino Benitez
Fri 5/27
Noon
Fri 6/3
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Santiago Arturo Merino Benitez Airport

Avis
$53/dayEconomy
$58/dayCompact
$58/dayIntermediate
$61/dayStandard
$107/dayFull-size SUV
$59/dayCompact SUV
$100/dayStandard SUV
$100/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating5.4 OkayBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
5.6
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.7
Value for money
5.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
Not the correct pricePros:The car we got in the end was clean and drove just fine, and they gave us a little discount due to other car not available.Cons:We did not get the car we ordered (would have to wait 2, 3 hours), so we took a car from the economy class, which was priced more expensive then the car we ordered (small SUV, automatic). And after checking the price of the car we ordered, the price was dubbel the Kayak price.Reviewed May 8 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:I have picked up the car at Santiago Aeroporto (SCL). According to the recommendation of Kajak, the insurance was booked with Allianz. For unclear reasons, the insurance was not accepted by Avis and demanded $ 4,500 deposit on the credit card. The car itself was pretty damaged, alternative was not given. Obviously the SUV has survived an accident. Overall, Avis tried and has fulfilled the usual rip-off on rental car stations. Last but not least: Any reaction to my complaints have not reached my email account.Reviewed Mar 21 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not rent the car in the endCons:The pickup time was wrong and when I tried to update the time, the price went upReviewed Feb 27 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis Employees Step Up to the PlatePros:For some reason, the Avis computer insisted that we owed much more money than our reservation stated, and employees at both the pick-up and drop-off struggled to bring it into conformity with the reservation, spending well over an hour to do so. Finally, one of the managers found a workaround. We still paid slightly more than the reservation promised and it was frustrating to wait around, but the patient service of the Avis staff was remarkable and turned it into a satisfactory experience. Note that this required some calm prodding by me. The SUV we rented proved to be an excellent vehicle.Cons:Avis tried to charge much more than our emailed reservation stated. The inside of the vehicle's windshield had apparently been smeared with a dirty rag--easily fixed.Reviewed Feb 26 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Turmoil in the middle of rentalPros:I'm not sure how much it cost me in telephone roaming charges. I have to see on my phone bill when it arrives, But I was called twice during the rental to first, provide my credit card a second time and second, on the fourth day of the rental, I was asked to trade out that vehicle for another one. This isn't easy in the US and in Chile, when I don't have telephone connections and the language, it makes it very complicated. I still am mystified why my vacation stopped and had to focus on Avis emergencies.Reviewed Feb 19 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
ChilePros:Everything except the SatnavCons:The Garmin Satnav. Didn't recognise some of the towns in Chile. Google maps was betterReviewed Jan 26 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Avis didn't respect out reservation. We had no car.Reviewed Jan 23 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Didn't have car we reserved and were not preparedCons:They didn't have the car we reserved and were not very helpful.Reviewed Oct 27 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pretty good would rent againPros:Truck fit our group of 4 and all our ski gear In the back that was good. We felt safe in it driving over the mountains. In the end they said I was charges same as my contract when I booked so no extra fees and I appreciated that.Cons:Pick up was a little confusing the desk was easy to find but once we got paperwork had to look for the cars and someone to help. Car wasn't ready it needed to be washed and would be another 20 min. We said skip the wash it still took about 10 min. Returning same thing we weren't sure where to leave the car no one came up to us for awhile but when someone finally did they were very helpful and actually took us to refuel the car so we wouldn't be charged for not doing it before hand.Reviewed Sep 20 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great PeoplePros:The guy that helps us with the rental was very helpful and patient.Reviewed Sep 12 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:The employ gave my a bill overestimated of 100$ and corrected on the invoice by hand writing after I noticed it. After al,l he apologized for his mistakes, what is even more lame. He definitely intended to rip me off.Reviewed Sep 3 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:You charged me a $4,000 deposit and my plane tickets were thus denied. And i was left stranded in south america and forced to by new plane tickets at the airport. It was awful!Reviewed Aug 29 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Santiago Arturo Merino Benitez Airport

Arturo Merino Benitez Apo, Avis car rentals

Address

Arturo Merino Benitez Apo

Hours

Monday07:00 - 19:30
Tuesday07:00 - 19:30
Friday07:00 - 19:30
Wednesday07:00 - 19:30
Thursday07:00 - 19:30

Phone

+56 2 2795 3971

Address

Arturo Merino Benitez Apo

Hours

Monday07:00 - 19:30
Tuesday07:00 - 19:30
Friday07:00 - 19:30
Wednesday07:00 - 19:30
Thursday07:00 - 19:30

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Santiago Arturo Merino Benitez Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Santiago Arturo Merino Benitez Airport for $34 or less
  • Book your rental car at Santiago Arturo Merino Benitez Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Santiago Arturo Merino Benitez Airport are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Santiago Arturo Merino Benitez Airport