Book Avis car rentals at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport

Syracuse, NY - Hancock Intl
May 23 — May 30
Same drop-off
Syracuse, NY - Hancock Intl
Mon 5/23
Noon
Mon 5/30
Noon

Reviews

Overall Rating8.2 ExcellentBased on 42 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.2
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
3
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very fast and efficient in processing the paperwork and getting us out the door. Check-in was equally smooth.Cons:More expensive than I would have expected, but I understand there is a shortage of rental cars and a busy travel period.Reviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:yes, friendly staff and very easy pick up and drop offReviewed Feb 16 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:PriceReviewed Oct 7 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:The pickup was a little confusing as the space number the car was in was incorrect. We had to press the panic button on the keyfob to find the car in the covered parking at the syracuse airport because the space number was incorrectReviewed Aug 26 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.Reviewed Nov 19 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop offCons:Bugs not completely cleaned from windshield and candy (3 M and Ms) on floor along side the passenger seat.Reviewed Oct 1 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Syracuse was fine, DCA was awfulPros:Dropping off in Syracuse was fine. Picking up at DCA, I encountered the worst service I've ever dealt with.Cons:Dropping off in Syracuse was fine. Picking up at DCA, I encountered the worst service I've ever dealt with.Reviewed May 2 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The Pick/up was delightful and the help we got via phone and than in person was magnificent.Cons:Person who took the keys and handled the drop off was at best rude but more important incompetent and in every aspect the opposite of the service received at pick-up.Reviewed Apr 12 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst rental everPros:This car smelled bad and drove worse. It made more noise than the bed in a hotel that rents by the hour. TerribleReviewed Mar 4 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:After I filled tank they still tried to charge me and when I picked the vehicle up it wasn't filledReviewed Feb 6 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Great servicePros:I really appreciate that the staff in Syracuse stayed late to wait for our delayed flight. Super service!!!Reviewed Dec 31 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
WindowsPros:The vehicle is nice and comfortable. Other than the comments below it was a good experience.Cons:The windows looked like they were cleaned with an old rag. The night we picked it up it was rainy and we couldn't see very well. stopped at a restaurant and used water and paper towels to make it where we were gping.Reviewed Apr 19 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport

1000 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

1000 Col Eileen Collins Blvd

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 315 455 9601

Address

7808 Brewerton Rd

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 315 410 3205

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport for $66 or less
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport are around -124% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport