Book Avis car rentals in Topeka

Topeka, KS
Nov 1 — Nov 8
Topeka, KS
Mon 11/1
Noon
Mon 11/8
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Topeka

$64/dayEconomy
$65/dayCompact
$65/dayIntermediate
$72/dayStandard
$65/dayFull-size
$134/dayMinivan
$93/dayFull-size SUV
$108/dayPremium
$106/dayPickup truck
$203/dayPremium SUV
$72/dayIntermediate SUV
$88/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Topeka

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:the staff was friendlyCons:given me the car I reserved and paid for instead of the cheaper one I didn't want.Reviewed Nov 5 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cheapest option for holiday weekend airport arrivalPros:Saved $100 over rideshare, some shuttle, and other rental car options. Quick process to rent and drop-off (<10 minutes for each). It was a great option for an early morning flight and not have to burden family with taking me to the airport.Reviewed Nov 26 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
StupidPros:NothingCons:Everything. Wasn't able to get rental car even though I had credit card on file.Reviewed Aug 23 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Rude customer serviceCons:The size of vehicle I requested wasn't available but I could pay extra for an upgrade. The guy was rude when i was asking billing and payment questions. Definitely will not be going back to this rental company, I canceled and decided to take my money elsewhere!Reviewed Apr 14 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was ready and we were able to go quickly. The car was exactly what we expected..Reviewed Sep 25 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Never againCons:Very dissatisfied. Customer service was very rude. Was quoted one price over the phone when I went to pick up car p rice had doubled.called customer service was told nothing they can do. Will never rent from avis again.Reviewed Sep 9 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
unprofessionalPros:Nothing. It was the worst experience and we ended up having to go somewhere last minute to get another rental.Cons:Absolutely unprofessional rude staff.Reviewed May 20 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Quick and Easy, Comfortable CarPros:Easy check in and very pleasant and courteous staff.Cons:Checked car back in on Memorial Day--some concern that without someone there to verify that car was returned with no issues, that some intervening act could be a problem.Reviewed May 31 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Omar Boone was fantastic. Checkout was very easy.Reviewed Dec 18 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Topeka scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Topeka?

1732 Southwest Topeka Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

1732 Southwest Topeka Blvd

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 785 234 2470

Good to know

Most popular location

1732 Southwest Topeka Blvd

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$44/day

Good deal

$38/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Topeka

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Topeka for $38 or less
  • Book your rental car from Topeka in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Topeka are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Topeka

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Topeka costs $44 per day.

  • Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Topeka.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Topeka. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes