Book Avis car rentals at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport

Washington, D.C., DC - Dulles Intl
May 19 — May 26
Same drop-off
Washington, D.C., DC - Dulles Intl
Thu 5/19
Noon
Thu 5/26
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport

Avis
$40/dayEconomy
$40/dayCompact
$40/dayIntermediate
$44/dayStandard
$44/dayFull-size
$76/dayMinivan
$52/dayPremium
$62/dayLuxury
$48/dayIntermediate SUV
$52/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"Pickup/ off was smooth"(in 882 reviews)
" were helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" off was smooth and easy."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Bad when I called"(in 163 reviews)
"Terrible terrible selection of cars"(in 163 reviews)
" at pick up was terrible!"(in 163 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 85 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
4
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Pick-up with an Avis Preferred reservation took 1 hour and 45 minutes. Cars were available. Only one counter agent working. A second agent abruptly left.Cons:Will never rent Avis at this location again. No excuse for a nearly 2 hour wait when they had cars available. Understaffed and antiquated computer system for rental agreements. Horrible customer service.Reviewed Mar 29 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were helpful. Pickup/Drop off was smooth.Cons:The e-toll service was confusing. I was told at one of the toll booths that it wasn't working so I had to pay a toll on top of the subscription service.Reviewed Jul 28 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The van was a Chevy feel like a cargo van, not Ford Transit like the passenger van. Mechanically, it was not safe to drive; shaking badly when braking, wiper blades were bad and noisy, steering wheel was not centered like it needed an alignment.Reviewed Jan 5 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:YesCons:Very good overallReviewed Aug 12 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The car I was assigned was filthy inside and out. It didn’t look as if it had ever been cleaned, with stains old and new on the seats, and the door handles were all crusty. The windshield washer alarm was saying the fluid was low. I definitely expect a rental car to be clean and ‘topped off’.Reviewed Jul 30 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy drop offCons:Pick Up: Would be nice if staff spoke proper EnglishReviewed Jul 28 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The car I requested was not availableReviewed Apr 27 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staffCons:NothingReviewed Apr 2 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They tried to additional gas charge without any explanation or notice when I returned car. I was so embarrassed their sneaky behaviorReviewed Oct 12 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Would highly recommend based on my above experience.Reviewed Aug 12 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So thankful to get a car at the last minute during the debacle of rerouted and cancelled flights!!! Friendly agents.Cons:Upgrade fee? Did not request an upgrade.Reviewed May 17 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Simple & EasyPros:The return process was easy. The vehicle was reviewed, scan and receipt provided within 2 minutes.Reviewed May 10 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport

23330 Autopilot Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

23330 Autopilot Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 703 260 5631

Address

1057 Elden Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 703 435 0256

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport for $75 or less
  • Book your rental car at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport are around -92% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Washington, D.C. Dulles Intl Airport