Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport

Thu 7/25
Thu 8/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport

Kia Rio car
Kia Rio
or similar SMALL
2
2
2/4
$50/day
Kia Soul car
Kia Soul
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
$50/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$54/day
Volkswagen Jetta car
Volkswagen Jetta
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$52/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$52/day
Chrysler Town & Country car
Chrysler Town & Country
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
$63/day
Volkswagen Passat car
Volkswagen Passat
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
$76/day
Chrysler 300 car
Chrysler 300
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
$70/day
Toyota Tacoma car
Toyota Tacoma
or similar PICKUPTRUCK
5
3
2/4
$62/day
Class Special Car car
Class Special Car
or similar Category
5
5
2/4
$49/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$60/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$67/day
Dodge Challenger car
Dodge Challenger
or similar LUXURY
5
2
2-3
$72/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The ."(in 1902 reviews)
" for a nice price!"(in 1902 reviews)
"It was a great "(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"No—no ."(in 1799 reviews)
"The ."(in 1763 reviews)
" was pretty dirty"(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating5.1 FairBased on 169 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.4
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.9
Value for money
5.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
3
2
9
2
0
55
6.0
My flight was delayed and they held my reservation so that was great. The check in process at the airport was extremely slow and felt like I was back 20 years ago.Reviewed Jul 3 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
We were a tad bit early, but were still accommodated. The car was dirty ( not vacuumed and not completely full, the time to change oil indicator was on came on day 2 of a 9 day one way reservation, I immediately took the vehicle to a Avis location that was unable to rectify the problem. I contacted Avis and was told if I took the car for an oil change, and turned in my receipt that I would be reimbursed for my out of pocket expenses, I misplaced the receipt so now I'm out even more for something that should have been taken care of prior to renting this vehicle to anyone.Reviewed May 27 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible car was not fullReviewed May 5 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Staff member was misleading at pickup leading to exorbitant feesReviewed Apr 28 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
everything went well.Reviewed Mar 26 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Directions to the drop off location in Chicago were a bit confusing. Google takes you to the front of a building, but the drop off is actually the parking garage behind the building. Other than that, my rental experience was great.Reviewed Jan 8 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Pick up in Atlanta was horrendous! Slow service; grumpy representative; overcharged me (didn’t honor my quoted price!!!!); added on extra charges; and worst of all - tried to force me to take an electric car!!!! (On a one-way rental!) By far - worst check in service ever experienced!Reviewed Dec 20 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
It took an hour to get through checkin. Staff were very slow.Reviewed Nov 25 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
we waited on line for 2 1/2 hours due to computer issuesReviewed Oct 23 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Was a last minute reservation and Avis took it. National and Hertz said no. They have me a great car and return was easyReviewed Jul 23 2023
review fromcheapflights
4.0
Avis had hundreds of cars in the lot, but 2-3 check-in people, so we waited an hour and a half in line just to get a car that I had preregistered for. It put a serious damper on the entire experience. The car was fine and drop-off was a breeze. But over an hour wait in line was torture. Meanwhile, the other counter including Hertz (this was the Car Rental facility in Atlanta) had no lines.Reviewed Oct 4 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I rented a Toyota Camry for about $80 per day for 3.5 days which seemed like a good price. When all was said and done after fees, taxes, surcharges, this and that my final bill was over $500. That is robbery!Reviewed May 10 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport

Address

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 404 763 6333

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport

  • Book Avis car rentals at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport (ATL) and enjoy enhanced convenience and flexibility when visiting various destinations in Atlanta, Georgia. Atlanta Botanical Garden is one of the major attraction sites near ATL that you can visit using your rented Avis car. Unlike public buses, a rental car allows you to move around with your personal belongings, the car serving as a mobile store. Most visitors arriving at ATL prefer using Shared Atlanta Airport shuttles because of their affordability. However, Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport car rentals are faster and allow one to decide their own departure times, and routes follow.
  • When planning to book Avis car rentals at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport, you need knowledge of, among other things, the precise location of the rental counter and the operation hours. Visitors arriving at the airport are certain to get the services of Avis car rental at any time because its counter remains open 24 hours every day. Upon landing at ATL, you will proceed to the car rental facility located about 10 minutes drive from ATL's terminal. Avis has courtesy shuttles at the airport's terminal to ferry customers from the airport to this car rental facility.
  • You need to understand the provisions in the return policy of Avis any time you are planning to return your car to avoid unnecessary inconvenience. The flexible return policy is among the reasons you should book Avis car rentals at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. With the one-way rental option, drivers can pick a car from one location and return to a different one. Therefore, despite having picked up your Avis car at ATL, you can return to a different location at no extra cost. However, you have to contact Avis' customer car prior to returning the car to a different location.
  • The ever-large number of renters at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport car rental counters causes considerable inconveniences when trying to get your desired Avis car. Most renters prefer this location because of the availability of large fleets of cars and a variety of models that are not at other locations in Atlanta. This large number of people translates into a wait time that is longer than expected. You can save yourself from this inconvenience or difficulties by reserving your Avis car online through KAYAK before arriving at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport for $94 or less
  • Book your rental car at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport

  • Can I get a specific car model from Avis car rental at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport?

    Yes. Avis has a wide range of car models at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport, allowing the renter to pick up the model they prefer. However, the provision to pick your preference depends on its availability. Therefore, Avis does not guarantee its customers that they will get their model of choice at any of its locations, including ATL. Compared to other rental locations, if you book Avis car rentals at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport, you stand a better chance of getting your preferred car model.

  • What services do Avis car rentals at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport offer?

    You will enjoy free fixing of the winter tires on your car if you are renting an Avis car during the winter season. ATL is one of the few Avis car rental locations in Atlanta that has winter tires readily available. If you are new in town, you can request to have the GPS on your Avis car at ATL customized to allow you to navigate the city like one of the locals. Take advantage of the additional driver provision by Avis at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport to drive alongside your partner, employee or employer, and friend. A key requirement is that the additional driver must be above 21 years and should have a valid driver's license.

  • What documents do Avis car rentals at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport require from renters?

    Two documents are needed to facilitate the process of renting your Avis car at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. The first one is a valid driver's license with a clear photo of the renter. The license has to be valid at the time of renting the car as well as throughout the entire rental period. The second document is a major credit card or debit card, which bears the name of the renter.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport costs $61 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport?

    2200 Rental Car Center Parkway is the closest Avis rental location to Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 404 763 6333.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport (ATL)?

    Yes