Book Avis car rentals in Atlanta

Atlanta, GA
Jan 25 — Feb 1
Same drop-off
Atlanta, GA
Wed 1/25
Noon
Wed 2/1
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Atlanta

Economy$36/day
Compact$32/day
Intermediate$32/day
Standard$31/day
Full-size$33/day
Minivan$38/day
Full-size SUV$48/day
Premium$39/day
Passenger van$105/day
Luxury$52/day
Intermediate SUV$36/day
Standard SUV$40/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Atlanta

Overall Rating4.6 MediocreBased on 73 reviews
Cleanliness
5.2
Comfort
5.2
Overall
4.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.6
Value for money
4.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
5
7
42
2
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I never got a car from this place because the guy said that they didn’t have any cars available for me and their system was down so he couldn’t help me out with anything.Reviewed Jan 17 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor communication. Never received a vehicle so I was left stranded. Instead of just telling me a car was not available they strong me along for 24 hours. Busy holiday season and the middle of the Southwest screw up didn’t help the situation.Reviewed Dec 28 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
All of the people were friendly and efficientReviewed Dec 14 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a minivan as we needed room for 7. They called me the day before my reservation was scheduled to say they did not have any vans or large suvs available despite the reservation.Reviewed Nov 21 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a pickup truck from the Atlanta centre over a month before the collection date. They had no vehicles except from Small SVU/Sedans. As I was on a road trip, I required a car that day. They said I had to take one of those cars at the same much higher rate that I booked the pickup for. Then contact customer services. As I'm not from the USA, my phone rates would of made it extremely expensive and customer service wouldn't initially help via email. I've been back and forward with customer services for nearly 3 weeks as I needed to wait till the end of my reservation period before they could intervene. Overall a very poor experience. I will not be using AVIS in a rush, nor will recommend them to work / friends. Regards, Calum MackinderReviewed Sep 3 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pick up location was unmarked and hard to find. The drop off location had no attendant and I had to go into the actual airport to return the car. I think i was overcharged by 80 bucks but I STILL haven't received an emailed receipt to check. They were unable to give me one when I dropped the car off. Car was alright and pretty clean but the pick up and drop off was one of my worst rental experiences. I would also really like a receipt.Reviewed Aug 28 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We were called at our reservation pick up time and told that no cars were available and no other options were available. So then what was the point of the reservation? Terrible experience.Reviewed Jul 18 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Pickup was very slow, despite there being very few customers there. One agent in particular was at his post behind the counter talking with what seemed to be friends the whole time I was there, which was about 20 minutes. At drop-off, I was 1.5 hours late and was charged $120 for a full day of rent, which is unreasonable. I spoke with an agent there and was able to get $60 back, though they pushed back on me a lot about it at first. The car itself was fine, though it said it needed maintenance shortly after I picked it up. Thankfully, I didn't have any problems with it.Reviewed Jun 22 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Given false information between online and in person,guy at the desk not helpful or knowledgeable of information. Poor attitude from on of the guys at the desk.Reviewed May 17 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I didn’t lack the availability of rental cars for the large metropolitan area of Atlanta. No rental cars were available at the airport!!! Avis website didn’t have any rental cars available. I had to use an outside platform on Priceline.com to rent my car from Avis. We like the return location in Memphis. Although I didn’t receive a printed check-in receipt at the Memphis Airport Return location. We like the unlimited mileage. The car was unkept to have been a 2021 or 2022 modelReviewed May 14 2022
review fromcheapflights
2.0
AVIS IS A JOKE, PRICELIN, KAYAK, EVERYONE IS A JOKE. NO CAR AVAILABLE. NOT AVAILABLE FOR ME AND NOT AVAILABLE FOR ANOTHER 10 PEOPLE WHO WERE STRANDED THE SAME AS ME. AVIS HAD THE LIST OF PEOPLE GOING TO PICK-UP CARS THAT MORNING, EVEN THEN THEY DID NOT THINK IT WAS IMPORTANT TO HAVE CARS AVAILABLE FOR THEIR CLIENTS. THIS IS UNHEARD OF. BUT I LEARNED MY LESSON. STAY AWAY FROM PRICELINE AND OTHER MIDDLEMEN. THEY DON'T CARE.Reviewed May 9 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The drop off procedure was very well organised at Miami airport. The pick up was a nightmare. According to the contract AVIS should have accepted my debit card (( with more then enoughmoney on my account) but it refused.Reviewed May 1 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Atlanta?

143 Courtland Street Northeast, Avis car rentals

Address

143 Courtland Street Northeast

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 404 659 4814

Address

2860 Cumberland Mall Southeast

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 678 309 9788

Address

4800 Briarcliff Road Ne

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 770 939 0484

Address

3405 Lenox Road Ne

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 404 841 8555

Address

1197 Peachtree Street Northeast

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 404 685 0319

Address

1065 Peachtree Street Ne

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 470 427 7178

Good to know

Most popular location

143 Courtland Street Northeast

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$103/day

Good deal

$53/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Atlanta

  • Consider renting a vehicle from Avis if you're looking for one in Atlanta. They not only have a sizable fleet of vehicles you may hire, but they also have numerous locations throughout Atlanta, so you can choose the one that's closest to you. For instance, if you fly into Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL) and then drive to Atlanta, you may easily pick up your automobile at the airport's rental agency. Other rental locations can be found in Atlanta's downtown as well as close to the railway station.
  • If your plans change, you can cancel your reservation for Avis car rentals in Atlanta without incurring any fees. The majority of the time, you won't need to put down a deposit, and your card won't be charged until you pick up the rental car. By calling the company and giving them the new dates, you can also amend the reservation dates without incurring any fees.
  • Parking in Atlanta is not as challenging as you might have thought. You should be aware that parking is widely available in the city as you book Avis car rentals in Atlanta.  If you're in the city center, you can park on the streets there. In contrast to other cities, Atlanta has several parking lots where non-residents are welcome to park. You're allowed to go as a result of paying the ticket machine. There are a few parking lots and garages where you can keep your rental car if you choose a more secure parking option, including Parkvel Parking Garage.
  • Customers of Avis Car Rentals can enhance their experience by adding extra features to their rental vehicles when they book Avis car rentals in Atlanta. For instance, according to the age of the child, you can ask them to fit in a child seat or a booster seat if you are traveling with a kid who can't use the adult seats and needs to keep them secure. In order to make it easier for you to traverse Atlanta's streets, you may also ask them to install a GPS for easier navigation around the city.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Atlanta for $53 or less.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Atlanta are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Atlanta