Book Avis car rentals in Baton Rouge

Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Baton Rouge, LA
Mon 9/27
Noon
Mon 10/4
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Baton Rouge

$58/dayEconomy
$58/dayCompact
$58/dayIntermediate
$83/dayStandard
$62/dayFull-size
$92/dayMinivan
$108/dayFull-size SUV
$87/dayPremium
$101/dayLuxury
$136/dayPremium SUV
$90/dayIntermediate SUV
$105/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Baton Rouge

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
1
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:For the drop off at thr airport, no one was at the counter from 8:30 - 9:00am. I had to leave the key in the lock box with a note. The car had a smoke smell and made my clothes smelled weird. It was muddy on the outside and when picking up the car there was no one to talk to about the condition of the car. I had to get on my way, so I left.Reviewed Feb 27 2021
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Pros:Wait time at counter is only issue I could complain aboutReviewed Jun 5 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:When we Picked up the car the right front tire Air pressure was only at 25 pounds per square inch. We were told to take the car to fire stone on Siegen Lane and have the car repaired. We did so only defined on our trip that fire stone had done nothing to solve the problem. So every day on our vacation we started out finding a gas station to put air in the right front tire.Reviewed Feb 22 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff was rude and not willing to helpCons:Had my vehicle clean and ready not old classReviewed May 7 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything. In and out. Nice staff membersCons:Price was great. But if I can get it for less then sure.Reviewed Apr 18 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything and everyone were awesomeReviewed May 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was perfectCons:Everything was perfectReviewed Jun 25 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The price of my rental , the make moleCons:The person attention to better service and nicer customer service smile...Reviewed Feb 17 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:It was cleanCons:Not large enoughReviewed Jun 11 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Baton Rouge?

9211 General Chennault Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

9211 General Chennault Drive

Hours

Monday07:30 - 19:00
Tuesday07:30 - 19:00
Wednesday07:30 - 19:00
Thursday07:30 - 19:00
Friday07:30 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 225 355 4721

Address

9704 Airline Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 225 218 0669

Address

5760 Siegen Lane

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 225 293 7757

Address

1625 Nicholson Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 225 228 7182

Good to know

Most popular location

9704 Airline Highway

Most popular car type

Luxury

Average price

$65/day

Good deal

$40/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Baton Rouge

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Baton Rouge for $40 or less
  • Book your rental car from Baton Rouge in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Baton Rouge

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Baton Rouge costs $65 per day.

  • Luxury (Audi A4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Baton Rouge.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Baton Rouge. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes