Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Bordeaux

Thu 7/25
Thu 8/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Bordeaux

Citroen C3 car
Citroen C3
or similar SMALL
2
2
4-5
$27/day
Renault Captur car
Renault Captur
or similar SMALL
4
2
4-5
$29/day
Fiat 500 car
Fiat 500
or similar SMALL
2
2
2-3
$27/day
Renault Espace car
Renault Espace
or similar VAN
5
2
4-5
$64/day
Class Premium SUV car
Class Premium SUV
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$51/day
Dacia Duster car
Dacia Duster
or similar SUV
4
2
4-5
$32/day
MG EHS car
MG EHS
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$42/day
Volvo XC40 car
Volvo XC40
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$64/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Bordeaux

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating3.5 PoorBased on 4 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
5.0
Overall
3.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.0
Value for money
4.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
0
0
0
0
1
8.0
Geneva Drop off ,French side of airport. Not well organized. Delays in returning car due to lack of employees. One person to cover new car rentals and car return on different parts/floor of buildingReviewed May 8 2024
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The staff was nice at the rental counter but could have been more helpful especially for car pick up.Cons:They did not have the car that we rented and confirmed - Mercedes class C. They gave us a Renault Megane. The line was very long waiting for. > 40 min to pick up the car. The rental counter was convenient in the train terminal but it was difficult to find where the car was parked in 2 sep buildingsReviewed Jun 2 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:car was type we expectedCons:they tried to charge me a different rate from the contract. Took 20 minutes to get resolved.Then they charge a lot to add second drivers. Got a flat tire, no spare, no compressor. They sent a tow truck (2.5 hours later). We had to go by taxi to local Avis office the following day to pick up replacement.Reviewed Jul 21 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
They charged me more thqn what I had in the reservationPros:NothingCons:They were pushyReviewed Dec 18 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We were threatened with a 1,000 Euro fee for returning the car two hours late. Each representative we spoke with gave a different story. Then no such fee was charged, again without explanation. Never again!Reviewed Aug 17 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Agent said she would set GPS for our first destination, but it did not work. Got totally lost. So late for first appt that it was cancelledReviewed Aug 8 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It took less than 10 minutes to pick up the car, and drop off was really simple and quick, as well. The agent was friendly and helpful. The car was clean and as described.Reviewed May 11 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:In Bordeaux the 1st Lady with whom we discussed the deal seemed to be tricky and manipulative but the 2nd one who gave us the key and guided through a concrete car leease related details was excellent and very very helpful. In Bordeaux we received amazing service: quick, efficient and very courtous.Cons:When taking the car in Barcelona and discussing what is available things were not very clear in the beginning and seemed to be a bit tricky and overwhelming.Reviewed Jan 21 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very helpful Staff in both Bordeaux and BarcelonaPros:I made a mistake in the date of pick up and had to rent for one day prior to my official pick up time and the staff did everything possible to help make the impact of that as minimal as possible and retain the integretily of my American reservation rate saving me what could have been a thousand dollars in added costs.Reviewed Sep 27 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Good quality car.Cons:Won't book with Avis again as their excess of 11,000 euro is criminal and pushes you into a corner forcing you to sign up to their insurance while our travel insurance should have covered it all the other car companies have a excess of about 2,000 euros smells a bit like a scam on Avis part to me.Reviewed Sep 18 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Bordeaux?

Address

14 Rue Roullet

Phone

+33 8 20 61 16 74

Address

Aeroport De Merignac

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday07:30 - 23:00
Saturday07:30 - 23:00
Sunday09:00 - 23:00

Phone

+33 821 23 04 98

Address

Gare Sncf Hall3 Sortie Belcier

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday10:00 - 21:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 74

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeroport De Merignac

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$82/day

Good deal

$48/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Bordeaux

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Bordeaux for $48 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Bordeaux at least 5 days before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Bordeaux are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Bordeaux

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Bordeaux?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Bordeaux costs $82 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Bordeaux?

    Economy (Peugeot 208 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Bordeaux.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Bordeaux?

    Avis has 3 rental locations in Bordeaux. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Bordeaux airport (BOD)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bordeaux airport (BOD)?

    Yes