Book Avis car rentals in Chico

Chico, CA
Dec 3 — Dec 10
Same drop-off
Chico, CA
Sat 12/3
Noon
Sat 12/10
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Chico

Economy$37/day
Compact$37/day
Intermediate$39/day
Standard$47/day
Full-size$42/day
Intermediate SUV$52/day
Standard SUV$58/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Chico

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
3
3
2
1
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
finding the pick up location. They were helpful but I was unfamiliar with the areaReviewed May 12 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Having a credit card will not only save you money but will expedite the whole process.Reviewed Mar 2 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Good I’m general the only complaint was that the car stunk strongly like cigarette.Reviewed Jan 13 2022
review fromkayak
1.9
After a confirmed reservation Avis did not have a car for me when I arrived. I was stranded.Reviewed Sep 5 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was not friendly and drop-off was not fast. I want my car to be clean when I get it because I paid the price for it. This is my first time using them and will be my last. I will go somewhere else.Cons:It's not clean. I don't even want to get in the car because there is dirt on the doors. The seats was dirty and I can see spot of left over food. I got a RAV 4 and there was no bar on the back truck to cover my belonging. They should do a better cleaning and better job.Reviewed Apr 28 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up at the Chico, Ca. Avis on Forest and 20th. Nice people running the place. Didn't push unneeded insurance on me. Easy and pleasant transaction!Cons:Everything was fineReviewed Mar 28 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy pic up drop off.. Decent price.Cons:Didn't have full tank of gas. Almost 1/8 gal. shy. No one picks up the phone. They disconnect you and transfer you and hang up on you.. Liars, Liars, Liars. I have pis to prove and names and number, but honestly.... they don't care. Just go with a different company, because Avis sucks. Thank you for reading.Reviewed Jan 5 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
CleanlinessPros:Auto was very dirty. Windows and side mirrors appeared to have been in line of sprinklers and had spots on each,Cons:Not a particularly comfortable car for long distance. Representative was not in office when we arrived in Chico.Reviewed Oct 16 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:Great gas mileage Good peopleReviewed Jan 29 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:I asked for an airport drop off in Sacramento but was given a location in town far from the airport and had to get rerouted with significant loss of time.Reviewed Dec 21 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Excellent, quick service at check out and check in.Cons:Everything was great.Reviewed Oct 4 2016
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:There were no actual vehicles available, even though the Kayak site confirmed the booking. The rental place canceled the booking and kayak still charged me the insurance. Don't book through Kayak.Reviewed Sep 25 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Chico?

1950 East 20th Street, Avis car rentals

Address

1950 East 20th Street

Hours

Saturday10:00 - 13:00
Sunday11:00 - 14:00
Thursday10:00 - 13:00
Friday10:00 - 13:00
Monday10:00 - 13:00
Tuesday10:00 - 13:00
Wednesday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 530 566 9835

Address

2659 Esplanade

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 10:00
Sunday08:00 - 10:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 530 342 3814

Good to know

Most popular location

1950 East 20th Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$73/day

Good deal

$57/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Chico

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Chico for $57 or less.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Chico are around 4% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Chico