Book Avis car rentals at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport

Cleveland, OH - Hopkins Intl
Jun 1 — Jun 8
Same drop-off
Cleveland, OH - Hopkins Intl
Wed 6/1
Noon
Wed 6/8
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport

Avis
$41/dayEconomy
$41/dayCompact
$42/dayIntermediate
$44/dayStandard
$44/dayFull-size
$90/dayMinivan
$54/dayPremium
$43/dayStandard SUV
$44/dayIntermediate SUV
$71/daySupplier choice

Reviews

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 44 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
1
6
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:Staff was a bit confused on where the car wasCons:Car should have been cleaner and we waited over 30-40 mins for the carReviewed Apr 8 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They gave me a Chevy Traverse. It was in good condition and clean.Cons:Picking up the car took way to long! It took the guy at least 20 minutes to do the paperwork. He kept calling someone on a radio to see what was available. Then he told me that they were just finishing cleaning it and it would be brought up to the door. I kept going outside and checking. There were a number of cars setting in the lot that would have been fine for me to use. After about 25 minutes, I went back to the desk to find out where the car was. He called someone the radio and told them to bring the car up to the door. After about 15 more minutes, they finally brought the car over.Reviewed Feb 27 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast and painlessReviewed Aug 30 2020
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Cons:Drop off is very confusing. No one comes to car. You have to find an employee. Car exterior was muddy on the bottom. Interior had napkins and small garbage in the center console.Reviewed Oct 6 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Long line to check out the car. No cars ready I the parking lot. Long line at the rental exit. It took longer to get my rental car then it took to fly from St Louis to Cleveland. I rented from Avis ( only because Hertz had no availability) expecting good service. It was horrible.Cons:See above. Everything could have been better.Reviewed Sep 19 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Counter help was good, car preparation fair to poor.Pros:Low cost on one way rental. Friendly counter people.Cons:Car not clean. Smoke permeated the interior. Window smeared. Gas 7/8 full and I did not notice until after leaving. Left quarter panel dented and scraped. Long shuttle ride to car center.Reviewed Dec 17 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Hard to tell where to park for dropoff - need more/better signs.Reviewed Nov 26 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Slow and dirtyCons:It took 35 minutes from the time I got in line to pick up my car (with only two people in front of me) to the time I was able to drive away. 25 minutes of that time was spent after I had paid waiting for the car to be ready. There were dozens of cars in my category available, but for some reason, they decided to only let me take a car that still had to be washed, so I stood outside in the cold waiting for far too long. When the car arrived, there were stains on the driver's seat and a bad smell inside. I was already late for my meeting, so I had to take the car. Won't be using Avis again.Reviewed Oct 20 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Bald tiresCons:At the Avis in Cleveland I was given a Ford Explorer with tires that were so bald they were illegal, I have pictures of the depth of the tread. It took me another hour to get a car which was scratched and dirty.Reviewed Jun 21 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Only complaint: the carPros:Fast pickup, the price.Cons:Full sized car ("Nissan Altima or equivalent") ended up being a crappy Jeep Compass.Reviewed Apr 2 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Nice car for the money, but...Cons:We were sold on a "pre-paid" tank of gas, only to get on the freeway and find that the tank was dead empty. The time it took to correct this almost made us miss our return flight AND it wasn't really corrected; Avis ended up with about a half tank of free gas but ended up charging US for gas.Reviewed Oct 23 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
No full sized cars!Pros:We reserved an Impala ended up having to drive a Smaller Hyundai SonataCons:I'm a big man and wasn't too happy about having to settle for a Sonata!Reviewed Jul 22 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport

19601 Maplewood Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 216 265 3700

Address

24779 Lorain Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 440 777 3970

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport for $79 or less
  • Book your rental car at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport are around -147% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport