Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Cleveland

Wed 7/31
Wed 8/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Cleveland

Kia Rio car
Kia Rio
or similar SMALL
2
2
2/4
$35/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$36/day
Volkswagen Jetta car
Volkswagen Jetta
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$37/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$38/day
Nissan Pathfinder car
Nissan Pathfinder
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
$58/day
Chrysler 300 car
Chrysler 300
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
$55/day
Toyota Tacoma car
Toyota Tacoma
or similar PICKUPTRUCK
5
3
2/4
$39/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$41/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$53/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Cleveland

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.5 OkayBased on 45 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
4
1
1
1
0
8
10.0
Fast service no problems with checking in or when i brought it back thank you.Reviewed Jul 14 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
an oil light that wasnt flashing continuosly better drop off in brooklyn.Reviewed May 30 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Your website said the rental would be $80 and when I got there they charged me $300. The car was still kinda dirty with an odd smell to it.Reviewed Dec 2 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I requested pickup/drop off at the airport and it was booked through the downtown Cleveland location.Reviewed Apr 14 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was a bit confused on where the car wasCons:Car should have been cleaner and we waited over 30-40 mins for the carReviewed Apr 8 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They gave me a Chevy Traverse. It was in good condition and clean.Cons:Picking up the car took way to long! It took the guy at least 20 minutes to do the paperwork. He kept calling someone on a radio to see what was available. Then he told me that they were just finishing cleaning it and it would be brought up to the door. I kept going outside and checking. There were a number of cars setting in the lot that would have been fine for me to use. After about 25 minutes, I went back to the desk to find out where the car was. He called someone the radio and told them to bring the car up to the door. After about 15 more minutes, they finally brought the car over.Reviewed Feb 27 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop off is very confusing. No one comes to car. You have to find an employee. Car exterior was muddy on the bottom. Interior had napkins and small garbage in the center console.Reviewed Oct 6 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Pick up was awful. The location where we reserved simply didn't have any cars and the employees did not care AT ALL and made NO attempt to rectify the situation. No manager on site nor did the employees even provide me with a customer service phone number.Cons:I did call the national number and they told me there was a car available at the airport location. I then requested to be transferred to customer service and they confirmed this, but I had to insist that they reimburse me for an Uber to the airport ($45)--it was not offered to me.Reviewed Sep 23 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Long line to check out the car. No cars ready I the parking lot. Long line at the rental exit. It took longer to get my rental car then it took to fly from St Louis to Cleveland. I rented from Avis ( only because Hertz had no availability) expecting good service. It was horrible.Cons:See above. Everything could have been better.Reviewed Sep 19 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Counter help was good, car preparation fair to poor.Pros:Low cost on one way rental. Friendly counter people.Cons:Car not clean. Smoke permeated the interior. Window smeared. Gas 7/8 full and I did not notice until after leaving. Left quarter panel dented and scraped. Long shuttle ride to car center.Reviewed Dec 17 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Hard to tell where to park for dropoff - need more/better signs.Reviewed Nov 26 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Slow and dirtyCons:It took 35 minutes from the time I got in line to pick up my car (with only two people in front of me) to the time I was able to drive away. 25 minutes of that time was spent after I had paid waiting for the car to be ready. There were dozens of cars in my category available, but for some reason, they decided to only let me take a car that still had to be washed, so I stood outside in the cold waiting for far too long. When the car arrived, there were stains on the driver's seat and a bad smell inside. I was already late for my meeting, so I had to take the car. Won't be using Avis again.Reviewed Oct 20 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Cleveland?

Address

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 216 265 3700

Address

1799 Superior Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 216 736 4797

Good to know

Most popular location

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$115/day

Good deal

$80/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Cleveland

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Cleveland for $80 or less.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Cleveland are around 66% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Cleveland

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Cleveland?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Cleveland costs $115 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Cleveland?

    Compact (Kia Forte Koup or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Cleveland.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Cleveland?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Cleveland. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Hopkins Intl airport (CLE)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Hopkins Intl airport (CLE)?

    Yes