Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Long Beach Municipal Airport

Tue 6/25
Tue 7/2
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Long Beach Municipal Airport

Economy$52/day
Compact$52/day
Intermediate$56/day
Standard$61/day
Full-size$61/day
Full-size SUV$111/day
Premium$81/day
Luxury$83/day
Convertible$106/day
Intermediate SUV$67/day
Standard SUV$91/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The was clean and comfortable."(in 1870 reviews)
"Fast processing and excellent ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Best of my life"(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"Totally unacceptable and horrendous ."(in 163 reviews)
"Give us the that was promised"(in 1817 reviews)
"I didn’t harm their at all!"(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.1 OkayBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
2
0
2
1
0
5
2.0
Pros:Nothing they were rude sent me somewhere else where they changed me 450 for 2 days and 230 deposit i haven’t gotten backCons:Everything knowing that they could take advantage just because we are outsidersReviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service is nonexistent and my experience overall was nothing less than garbage.Reviewed Mar 22 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:People were nice...Cons:1) Give us the car that was promised 2) Don’t make us drive around to a different airport to pick up a totally different car. 3) Don’t make us wait for long (more than an hour) after promised time. We have young children, a senior in a wheelchair and we were tired from travelling.Reviewed Dec 30 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was clean and comfortable. When I returned the car it was fast and efficient. The radio was excellent. Great customer service.Cons:The wait to rent the car was about 25 minutes. There could have been more people working at the airport.Reviewed Oct 2 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The car was not available until 2 hours after the quoted time. Staff was unhelpful and unfriendlyReviewed Sep 15 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:There was no way to order my car without paying 25 cents per mile because I was picking up and dropping off at a different airport.Reviewed Apr 25 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The carCons:Avis didn't have the car I requested and basically told me to kick rocks until I got on the phone with corporate. After being hung up on twice I spoke to someone who was willing to help. I will never use Avis again.Reviewed Apr 25 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Crappy cars but nice staffPros:Your agents are super niceCons:At the airport, I was bullied by a female agent as I left the lot — she literally pulled a car in front of me so I was blocked off. I was given not only the most basic car that reminded me of a 1990 car I owned, but a car with two broken hub caps that were so torn up that one was about to fall off and was vibrating and making a nasty humming noise...I did t notice until I got off the freeway to check if I had a flat tire....so I called to complain but NO ONE answered for ages....so I called the main number and they sent me to a city location to switch it out where they only had an old filthy car that seemed to have been sitting for years and another “upgrade” Mitsubishi Lancer that had painted on “X’s” all over the car (identifying all the damage) which was soooooo embarrassing to drive especially driving up to the Ritz and Hyatt valet. I paid insurance on a rent-a-wreck and drove them around with utter humility. The agents tried their best to help me out (they were super nice!) but I guess it’s all they had. But given the junk I drove, I’m never renting from Avis in O.C. Again, however.Reviewed Sep 12 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
You don’t get the car you reserveCons:I didn’t like that that I didn’t get the car I reserved. If you don’t have it, give me the next class up at the same price. Don’t tell me I’m welcome to try one of the other rental companies. I spent my time searching, you made me an offer, now live up to it!Reviewed Aug 11 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Credit Score = You Wouldn’t Rent Me A CarPros:Are you serious? What did I like? I really liked making a reservation for a car and waiting in line and getting told in front of all the people that because of my credit score, you wouldn’t rent me a car ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. Thanks! Best experience of my life.Cons:Hmm. That’s a tough one. I mean, I really liked how you ridiculed me in public, and I really liked how I had to do the walk of shame to the end of the parking lot to enterprise and rent whatever they had left. Guess what? I didn’t harm their car at all! So they got my money, not you! Happy Birthday! You are the worst company ever.Reviewed May 16 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent all aroundPros:Rented Ford Transit 12 passenger van. A magnificent machine. Very comfortable seat. Easy to drive. Well appointed. Good audio. Drove ~1K miles in 24 hours with no fatigue. Avis staff courteous, kind, very helpful.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed Mar 6 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Good service!Pros:Fast processing and excellent carReviewed Jan 8 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Long Beach Municipal Airport

Address

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 562 988 3256

Address

2165 Long Beach Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 599 6936

Address

249 East Ocean Blvd Suite 104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 983 7444

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport for $64 or less
  • Book your rental car at Long Beach Municipal Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport costs $66 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport?

    Premium (Chevrolet Suburban or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Long Beach Municipal Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Long Beach Municipal Airport?

    4100 Donald Douglas Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Long Beach Municipal Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 562 988 3256.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Long Beach Municipal Airport (LGB)?

    Yes