Book Avis car rentals at Madison Truax Field Airport

Madison, WI - Truax Field
May 23 — May 30
Same drop-off
Madison, WI - Truax Field
Mon 5/23
Noon
Mon 5/30
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Madison Truax Field Airport

Avis
$92/dayCompact
$92/dayIntermediate
$167/dayStandard
$95/dayFull-size
$167/dayMinivan
$100/dayPremium
$168/dayPickup truck
$208/dayPremium SUV
$100/dayIntermediate SUV
$105/dayStandard SUV
$114/daySupplier choice

Reviews

Overall Rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.4
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
1
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very friendlyCons:Better signage about leaving car and walking in n.Reviewed Aug 28 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The staff at the counter were very pleasant and helpful.Cons:The car was in pretty poor condition. It had some dents and scratches, and if it had been cleaned the cleaning didn't show. Candidly, the car wasn't worth the high rental cost; I've had much nicer cars for a lower cost at other airports.Reviewed Jun 26 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
LifesaverPros:Briana (I think it was Briana) at the Dane County Airport helped me quickly get into a great car after a disastrous experience with having a flight canceled without warning. I was in a hurry and on a tight budget. She was kind and helpful and got me a wonderful, reliable and comfy car, fast.Reviewed Nov 19 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We appreciated the call explaining Avis' request to switch our vehicle for your own purposes.Reviewed Nov 27 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:the "low tire pressure" light came on and the window washer did not work because it was frozenReviewed Feb 7 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Terrible customer servicePros:Friendly but slow counter service.Cons:Slow process to complete pick up. I received no communication that the drop off point for my one-way rental was a satellite location with no official Avis presence, then was charged for a second day after they claimed it was returned late even though there was only a place to drop the keys, so they have no way of verifying my return time. When I called to dispute the additional late charges, the customer service was slow and unhelpful.Reviewed Jan 5 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Was not a ware I had to pick up off site...cost me too much time on a business trip.Reviewed Jul 16 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Constant attempts at up selling. They finally gave me a Kia from Budget that had a defective front seatReviewed Dec 29 2015
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Madison Truax Field Airport

4000 International Lane, Avis car rentals

Address

4000 International Lane

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Sunday09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:15
Thursday08:00 - 23:15
Friday08:00 - 23:15
Tuesday08:00 - 23:15
Monday08:00 - 23:15

Phone

+1 608 242 0600

Address

2320 Darwin Road

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 23:15
Wednesday08:00 - 23:1514:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:1514:00 - 17:00
Friday14:00 - 17:0008:00 - 23:15
Tuesday08:00 - 23:1514:00 - 17:00
Monday14:00 - 17:0008:00 - 23:15

Phone

+1 608 242 0429

Address

1136 East Washington Avenue

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday14:00 - 17:0007:30 - 12:30
Thursday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Monday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 608 251 1717

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Madison Truax Field Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Madison Truax Field Airport for $96 or less
  • Book your rental car at Madison Truax Field Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Madison Truax Field Airport are around -77% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Madison Truax Field Airport