Book Avis car rentals in Madrid

Madrid, Spain
Jun 20 — Jun 27
Madrid, Spain
Sun 6/20
Noon
Sun 6/27
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Madrid

$57/dayEconomy
$57/dayCompact
$94/dayIntermediate
$104/dayPremium
$113/dayPassenger van
$130/dayLuxury
$93/dayCompact station wagon

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Madrid

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
0
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:NoneCons:The good offer occurred to be the worst after including insurance. The cost of insurance was outstandingly higher due to the type of offer(us). Information was not clear od the webpage. Im eu citizen.It was also not possible to change it in the night. Finally I took car straight from the airport and I was lucky there was one available. I will not recommend this solution and KayakReviewed Jul 10 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:They don’t have the car I selected, so I have to pay extra for an upgradeReviewed Mar 8 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and affordable!Reviewed Jul 10 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:AssassaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasasssssssssssReviewed Jul 21 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The had a car for me. Not the car that I had reserved, but it was a car.Cons:Everything. We had to return our rental 12 days earlier than we had planned due to Trump's shutting down flights from Europe to the US. Instead of getting a discount they charged us an additional $150 for returning the car early. I have sent emails to their office requesting a credit. They have not responded. I will now dispute the charges with my CC company. The entire dealing with the company starting with our arrival after a long flight from the west coast where they added a 65€ charge for prepaid fuel. When I told them that I didn't want that, the agent said that the agreement was already in place and all we had to do was return the vehicle full, with a gas receipt and they would credit the 65€. Given what they did on return, I'm glad I didn't fill it up.Reviewed Mar 24 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The staff attention at pick up was wonderful, and general product offered was very good.Cons:The Oil lamp indicadator came on a few hours into our trip. Had the oil checked and it was running very low so I had to spend about 28 euros fixing that.Reviewed Sep 2 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:Price I paid was much MUCH higher then what was originally agreedReviewed Sep 23 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
AVISCons:I purchased the rental through Kayak in advance with insurance and expecting a luxury car... When I arrived at Barcelona they claimed I sill needed their insurance, which was more expensive than the actual rental with original insurance combined. I received the car dirty. The car wifi did not work anywhere. My car window was broken in during my trip and wifi device stolen. Filed police report. They claimed even with not one but two insurances I was responsible. Original charge from Kayak was under $400. Total bill for some cheap car rental was over $1700. I saw similar reviews in other AVIS locations in Europe and was told by friends who had traveled and rented that they do these scams but didn't believe them. I would def not recommend this company and really is making Kayak look badReviewed Dec 8 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and ran wellCons:Could have been less in cost ...why is it never what they quote you?Reviewed Jun 26 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothingCons:I already paid 45$ for the insurance(by your website) and when I arrived at the office we were told to pay more than 50€ PER DAY ! And we had to wait in the office for more than an hour (and there was no point from booking the car online cuz we already waited an hour!) we eventually rented a car from another company. We would like to refund our money.Reviewed Nov 6 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good location and friendly customer serviceReviewed Nov 16 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experience renting at Madrid airportPros:Easy access and drop off at airport Great service, associate was very helpful and mindful of our needsCons:Nothing reallyReviewed Aug 4 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Madrid?

Estacion De Tren De Chamartin, Avis car rentals

Address

Estacion De Tren De Chamartin

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:00
Thursday08:30 - 19:00
Friday08:30 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+34 902 09 03 43

Address

Es De Tren Atocha Ave Cercania

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+34 902 11 02 91

Address

Terminal 4 Only

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
00:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
00:00 - Invalid date
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
00:00 - Invalid date
Friday08:00 - 23:30
00:00 - Invalid date
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
00:00 - Invalid date
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+34 902 20 01 62

Address

Avenida Del Partenon Sin Numero

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+34 917 22 52 88

Address

Av. De Manoteras 32 Ed Avis

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
15:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
15:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
15:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
15:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 23:30
15:00 - 18:00

Phone

+34 913 14 19 81

Good to know

Most popular location

Es De Tren Atocha Ave Cercania

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$53/day

Good deal

$36/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Madrid

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Madrid for $36 or less
  • Book your rental car from Madrid in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Madrid are around 72% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Madrid

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Madrid costs $53 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Madrid.

  • Avis has 5 rental locations in Madrid. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes