Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Madrid Barajas Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Madrid Barajas Airport

Economy$31/day
Compact$34/day
Intermediate$47/day
Standard$79/day
Full-size$79/day
Minivan$90/day
Mini$28/day
Passenger van$168/day
Compact station wagon$42/day
Standard SUV$45/day
Compact SUV$46/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 7 reviews
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.1
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
0
0
0
0
0
8.0
Good car , friendly staff & honest .Reviewed Feb 16 2024
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:Price I paid was much MUCH higher then what was originally agreedReviewed Sep 23 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The staff attention at pick up was wonderful, and general product offered was very good.Cons:The Oil lamp indicadator came on a few hours into our trip. Had the oil checked and it was running very low so I had to spend about 28 euros fixing that.Reviewed Sep 2 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good location and friendly customer serviceReviewed Nov 16 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experience renting at Madrid airportPros:Easy access and drop off at airport Great service, associate was very helpful and mindful of our needsCons:Nothing reallyReviewed Aug 4 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:AssassaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasasssssssssssReviewed Jul 21 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and affordable!Reviewed Jul 10 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and ran wellCons:Could have been less in cost ...why is it never what they quote you?Reviewed Jun 26 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
AVISCons:I purchased the rental through Kayak in advance with insurance and expecting a luxury car... When I arrived at Barcelona they claimed I sill needed their insurance, which was more expensive than the actual rental with original insurance combined. I received the car dirty. The car wifi did not work anywhere. My car window was broken in during my trip and wifi device stolen. Filed police report. They claimed even with not one but two insurances I was responsible. Original charge from Kayak was under $400. Total bill for some cheap car rental was over $1700. I saw similar reviews in other AVIS locations in Europe and was told by friends who had traveled and rented that they do these scams but didn't believe them. I would def not recommend this company and really is making Kayak look badReviewed Dec 8 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Madrid Barajas Airport

Address

Madrid Apt T1 & T4 Service

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Address

Avenida De Aragon 400

Hours

Monday16:00 - 19:0008:30 - 13:00
Tuesday08:30 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:30 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Thursday16:00 - 19:0008:30 - 13:00
Friday08:30 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+34 910 523 782

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Madrid Barajas Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Madrid Barajas Airport for $52 or less
  • Book your rental car at Madrid Barajas Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Madrid Barajas Airport are around 70% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Madrid Barajas Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Madrid Barajas Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Madrid Barajas Airport costs $36 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Madrid Barajas Airport?

    Intermediate (Peugeot 5008 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Madrid Barajas Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Madrid Barajas Airport?

    Avenida De Aragon 400 is the closest Avis rental location to Madrid Barajas Airport. The telephone number for this location is +34 910 523 782.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Madrid Barajas Airport (MAD)?

    Yes