Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Malaga Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Malaga Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" off was quick after parking."(in 882 reviews)
"The extra expenses such as airport and ."(in 255 reviews)

Cons

"Horrible horrible ."(in 190 reviews)
"we eventually rented a from another company."(in 1817 reviews)
"The “Audi or equivalent” turned out to be an entry level sedan."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating4.9 MediocreBased on 7 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.0
Overall
4.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.5
Value for money
4.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
1
0
0
1
5.2
Cons:Agent refused to give receipt then over charged by 300 on my credit cardReviewed Dec 16 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The “Audi or equivalent” car turned out to be an entry level sedan. The would not honor the insurance I purchased through Kayak and tried to charge me double for their insurance. I ended up walking away from the counter. Horrible horrible experience.Reviewed Oct 21 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and in great conditionCons:GPS provided and charged to us did not work in most places outside of metropolitan areasReviewed Sep 22 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Location was right at the airport and made for easy check in and check outCons:I was attempting to be specific on types of car I would receive and even attempted to speak to Avis ahead of time. I wanted specifically a BMW or Audi and that is what my reservation stated. When I arrived, they said they did not have BMW/Audi unless I wanted to upgrade my reservationReviewed Jun 16 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:I reserved a bmw. Somehow a Toyota Arus is in the same class. Avis also told me the insurnance I bought through your site was no good. This brings great anxiety through the whole trip when you don’t know whether you are covered or not.Reviewed Apr 8 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop off was confusing. Lady at the counter said that someone in the parking lot will finish my contract up. Gentleman in the parking lot said that's not necessary and that I flcan leave, but he did it anyways. I ended up taking manual in lower class over booked automatic and did not get any refund.Reviewed Apr 1 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:drop off was quick after parkingCons:drop off a little confusing, where to parkReviewed Jan 16 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I already paid 45$ for the insurance(by your website) and when I arrived at the office we were told to pay more than 50€ PER DAY ! And we had to wait in the office for more than an hour (and there was no point from booking the car online cuz we already waited an hour!) we eventually rented a car from another company. We would like to refund our money.Reviewed Nov 6 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Efficient pick up; car was fine for what we needed it forCons:The extra expenses such as airport and drop off location. A bizarre drop off since the attendant wasn’t there. Key left with hotel attendant. I git Confirmation but wish it was a bit easier to figure out since I had to catch a bus.Reviewed Aug 31 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Nice carCons:The Insurance was outrageous; I did not have that same cost in Italy; I was extremely disappointed and asked for less expensive cost; he upgraded the original car to help but cost was prohibitiveReviewed Jul 5 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Malaga Airport

Address

Aeropuerto De Malaga

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:45
Tuesday07:30 - 23:45
Wednesday07:30 - 23:45
Thursday07:30 - 23:45
Friday07:30 - 23:45
Saturday07:30 - 23:45
Sunday07:30 - 23:45

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Malaga Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Malaga Airport for $54 or less
  • Book your rental car at Malaga Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Malaga Airport are around 71% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Malaga Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Malaga Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Malaga Airport costs $29 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Malaga Airport?

    Intermediate (Peugeot 5008 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Malaga Airport.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Malaga Airport (AGP)?

    Yes