Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Málaga

Wed 7/31
Wed 8/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Málaga

Seat Ibiza car
Seat Ibiza
or similar SMALL
2
2
4-5
$27/day
Ford Focus car
Ford Focus
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
$28/day
Seat Ateca car
Seat Ateca
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
$33/day
Toyota Prius car
Toyota Prius
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$141/day
BMW 5 Series car
BMW 5 Series
or similar LARGE
5
2
4-5
$76/day
Peugeot 5008 car
Peugeot 5008
or similar VAN
5
3
4-5
$140/day
Fiat 500 car
Fiat 500
or similar SMALL
2
2
2-3
$26/day
Mercedes-Benz V-Class car
Mercedes-Benz V-Class
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
$176/day
Mini Convertible car
Mini Convertible
or similar CONVERTIBLE
4
2
2/4
$76/day
Volkswagen Taigo car
Volkswagen Taigo
or similar SUV
4
2
4-5
$33/day
Seat Leon ST car
Seat Leon ST
or similar SMALL
4
2
4-5
$36/day
Ford Kuga car
Ford Kuga
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$40/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Málaga

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating5.6 FairBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.2
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
5.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
1
0
0
2
10.0
Very good. Friendly staff, clean carReviewed Feb 9 2024
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Agent refused to give receipt then over charged by 300 on my credit cardReviewed Dec 16 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The “Audi or equivalent” car turned out to be an entry level sedan. The would not honor the insurance I purchased through Kayak and tried to charge me double for their insurance. I ended up walking away from the counter. Horrible horrible experience.Reviewed Oct 21 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and in great conditionCons:GPS provided and charged to us did not work in most places outside of metropolitan areasReviewed Sep 22 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Location was right at the airport and made for easy check in and check outCons:I was attempting to be specific on types of car I would receive and even attempted to speak to Avis ahead of time. I wanted specifically a BMW or Audi and that is what my reservation stated. When I arrived, they said they did not have BMW/Audi unless I wanted to upgrade my reservationReviewed Jun 16 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:I reserved a bmw. Somehow a Toyota Arus is in the same class. Avis also told me the insurnance I bought through your site was no good. This brings great anxiety through the whole trip when you don’t know whether you are covered or not.Reviewed Apr 8 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop off was confusing. Lady at the counter said that someone in the parking lot will finish my contract up. Gentleman in the parking lot said that's not necessary and that I flcan leave, but he did it anyways. I ended up taking manual in lower class over booked automatic and did not get any refund.Reviewed Apr 1 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:drop off was quick after parkingCons:drop off a little confusing, where to parkReviewed Jan 16 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I already paid 45$ for the insurance(by your website) and when I arrived at the office we were told to pay more than 50€ PER DAY ! And we had to wait in the office for more than an hour (and there was no point from booking the car online cuz we already waited an hour!) we eventually rented a car from another company. We would like to refund our money.Reviewed Nov 6 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Efficient pick up; car was fine for what we needed it forCons:The extra expenses such as airport and drop off location. A bizarre drop off since the attendant wasn’t there. Key left with hotel attendant. I git Confirmation but wish it was a bit easier to figure out since I had to catch a bus.Reviewed Aug 31 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Nice carCons:The Insurance was outrageous; I did not have that same cost in Italy; I was extremely disappointed and asked for less expensive cost; he upgraded the original car to help but cost was prohibitiveReviewed Jul 5 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Málaga?

Address

Aeropuerto De Malaga

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:45
Tuesday07:30 - 23:45
Wednesday07:30 - 23:45
Thursday07:30 - 23:45
Friday07:30 - 23:45
Saturday07:30 - 23:45
Sunday07:30 - 23:45

Address

Oficina Cc Vialia Eeff Hall

Hours

Monday08:00 - 21:45
Tuesday08:00 - 21:45
Wednesday08:00 - 21:45
Thursday08:00 - 21:45
Friday08:00 - 21:45
Saturday08:00 - 21:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+34 902 09 02 82

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeropuerto De Malaga

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$104/day

Good deal

$71/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Málaga

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Málaga for $71 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Málaga at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Málaga are around -6% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Málaga

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Málaga?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Málaga costs $104 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Málaga?

    Intermediate (Volkswagen T-Cross or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Málaga.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Málaga?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Málaga. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Malaga airport (AGP)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Malaga airport (AGP)?

    Yes