Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Milan Malpensa Airport

Thu 6/20
Thu 6/27
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Milan Malpensa Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"er at malpensa airport"(in 779 reviews)
" is friendly and very helpful"(in 779 reviews)
"Even easier off!"(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"I reserved through Kayak for $35/."(in 173 reviews)
"They tried to give us a under the category we had rented."(in 1817 reviews)
"they made no effort to at all to find us another ."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating3.5 PoorBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
3.6
Overall
3.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
3.0
Value for money
3.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
0
0
0
0
3
2.0
N/AReviewed Feb 22 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I reserved through Kayak for $35/day. The final bill was for over $100/day.Reviewed Nov 5 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Really nothing.Cons:They tried to give us a car under the category we had rented. when we asked to change, the staff wanted us to pay more for a car full of cigarete smell because "there is no other car". after more than an hour negotiation, they agreed to give us a new car which was all the times at the parking. Also the staff in the picking/dropping point is really unhelpful, all the times smoking and no attention to customer at all.Reviewed Oct 21 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Avis was closed at 730 am and I didnt know where or how to drop off the car it was a terrible experienceReviewed Jul 29 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Tank was not full when we received the car; the agent tried to trick us into upgrading for a good price, only to discover that the charge would have been double that of the car reserved.Reviewed Jul 4 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Nice car, but smaller than what was promisedCons:Drop off was difficult without any help. Cost was much higher than estimated originallyReviewed Jun 15 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Friendly staffer at malpensa airport.Cons:After hours Key drop box at canazei office. Also, was disappointed to have rented automatic Audi a3 or similar and getting a manual fiat 500.Reviewed Mar 26 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Money backCons:I didn’t rent the car because Avis employee in Malpensa airport told me they can’t accept my driving license, and I paid 36$ as damage assurance and I sent to you from 4 days to send back because I didn’t take the car , and till now no answerReviewed Jul 18 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Avis did not honor kayaks reservation in malpesa airport milan. They said the car that kayak held for us does not exist. They wanted to give us a small car . Very disappointed at avis and kayakReviewed Jul 9 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Just a messPros:NothIng, cancelled my reservation and payed more at different rental.Cons:98 people ahead of me with only 2 counter open. At 4pm, when I got there, there were still people who came on a 11 am flight waiting to be served. Hertz, eurocar etc has no such issues.Reviewed Jul 9 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:ease of booking, price, flexibility of returning to different terminal at MXPCons:size of car, distance from rental counter to car / poor signageReviewed May 8 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Rip offPros:NothingCons:They gave me a crappy car "fiat panda" they overcharged me with insurances coverage, the car had a bad tire that run flat after a day and obviously their insurance "don't cover tires", they want me to pay 400€ for it! Avis never again!Reviewed Jul 8 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Milan Malpensa Airport

Address

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 585 8481

Address

Aeroporto Malpensa Terminal 2

Hours

Monday18:00 - 23:5908:00 - 14:00
Tuesday18:00 - 23:5908:00 - 14:00
Wednesday18:00 - 23:5908:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:0018:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 14:0018:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 14:0018:00 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 5858 3803

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport for $73 or less
  • Book your rental car at Milan Malpensa Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport costs $42 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport?

    Compact (Jeep Renegade or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Milan Malpensa Airport?

    Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1 is the closest Avis rental location to Milan Malpensa Airport. The telephone number for this location is +39 02 585 8481.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Milan Malpensa Airport (MXP)?

    Yes