Book Avis car rentals at Milan Malpensa Airport

Milan, Italy - Malpensa
May 31 — Jun 7
Same drop-off
Milan, Italy - Malpensa
Tue 5/31
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Milan Malpensa Airport

Avis
$102/dayEconomy
$127/dayCompact
$152/dayIntermediate
$280/dayFull-size
$100/dayMini
$277/dayPremium
$277/dayLuxury
$148/daySupplier choice
$150/dayIntermediate station wagon
$187/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating5.4 OkayBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
5.7
Comfort
5.7
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.3
Value for money
5.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
3
2
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:I reserved through Kayak for $35/day. The final bill was for over $100/day.Reviewed Nov 5 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Really nothing.Cons:They tried to give us a car under the category we had rented. when we asked to change, the staff wanted us to pay more for a car full of cigarete smell because "there is no other car". after more than an hour negotiation, they agreed to give us a new car which was all the times at the parking. Also the staff in the picking/dropping point is really unhelpful, all the times smoking and no attention to customer at all.Reviewed Oct 21 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Avis was closed at 730 am and I didnt know where or how to drop off the car it was a terrible experienceReviewed Jul 29 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
car rentalPros:we were given a much smaller car than we asked for. when we asked them for a car the size we ordered and we were told take it or leave thats all they had. they made no effort to at all to find us another car. we asked for a refund, they told us to go upstairs as they couldn't do it from their office, well, imsure you can guess what happened because nobody seemed to know what they were doing. so no refund and a most horrible start to our vacation. so we ended up paying for a car we didn’t have .Cons:poor customer service.Reviewed Jul 6 2019
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
3.6
Cons:Tank was not full when we received the car; the agent tried to trick us into upgrading for a good price, only to discover that the charge would have been double that of the car reserved.Reviewed Jul 4 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Nice car, but smaller than what was promisedCons:Drop off was difficult without any help. Cost was much higher than estimated originallyReviewed Jun 15 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Friendly staffer at malpensa airport.Cons:After hours Key drop box at canazei office. Also, was disappointed to have rented automatic Audi a3 or similar and getting a manual fiat 500.Reviewed Mar 26 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Money backCons:I didn’t rent the car because Avis employee in Malpensa airport told me they can’t accept my driving license, and I paid 36$ as damage assurance and I sent to you from 4 days to send back because I didn’t take the car , and till now no answerReviewed Jul 18 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Avis did not honor kayaks reservation in malpesa airport milan. They said the car that kayak held for us does not exist. They wanted to give us a small car . Very disappointed at avis and kayakReviewed Jul 9 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Just a messPros:NothIng, cancelled my reservation and payed more at different rental.Cons:98 people ahead of me with only 2 counter open. At 4pm, when I got there, there were still people who came on a 11 am flight waiting to be served. Hertz, eurocar etc has no such issues.Reviewed Jul 9 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:ease of booking, price, flexibility of returning to different terminal at MXPCons:size of car, distance from rental counter to car / poor signageReviewed May 8 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Rip offPros:NothingCons:They gave me a crappy car "fiat panda" they overcharged me with insurances coverage, the car had a bad tire that run flat after a day and obviously their insurance "don't cover tires", they want me to pay 400€ for it! Avis never again!Reviewed Jul 8 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Milan Malpensa Airport

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1, Avis car rentals

Address

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1

Hours

Sunday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 585 8481

Address

Aeroporto Malpensa Terminal 2

Hours

Sunday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 5858 3803

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport for $109 or less
  • Book your rental car at Milan Malpensa Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport are around 91% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport