Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport

Economy$69/day
Compact$69/day
Intermediate$73/day
Standard$77/day
Full-size$77/day
Minivan$116/day
Full-size SUV$95/day
Premium$90/day
Luxury$93/day
Pickup truck$78/day
Premium SUV$103/day
Intermediate SUV$79/day
Open air all terrain$80/day
Standard SUV$83/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" was new and clean"(in 1870 reviews)
"The off was seamless."(in 882 reviews)
"Have more on the weekend after Thanksgiving."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" was very uncomfortable"(in 1817 reviews)
"the toddler seat was bad."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was not clean inside or outside."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.6 OkayBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
1
0
1
0
0
6
10.0
Customer service was excellentReviewed Feb 28 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Clerk was curtious and patient with each customer. Car was great.Cons:Have more staff on the weekend after Thanksgiving. I was number 5 of 6 people waiting in line with one clerk.Reviewed Dec 2 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Pickup took an hour. We waited in line and gave all the same info we gave online to the counter all over again. Then we waited outside for 30 minutes for the car that we had reserved well in advance to be cleaned. The car was not clean inside or outside. We were in line before another party and we saw them get the car first. Was not the person outside's fault.Cons:Cleaner car, shorter wait times, prepared counter staffReviewed Jun 22 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Economic fuel useCons:No complaintsReviewed Nov 6 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Car was very uncomfortableReviewed Aug 20 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Great friendly staff at Myrtle Beach AirportPros:Drop off in Myrtle Beach was much better than pickup (Orlando); Employees at Myrtle Beach airport were very nice, friendly and professional; overall, the return process was excellent.Cons:It is a small airport so smaller operations; Indications for returns are clearly indicated to get there but once on parking lot, they have only 2 parking spots dedicated to returns, took me a few minutes to actually find the correct spots and employees in chargeReviewed May 20 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Car was new and clean.Cons:The very long wait to pick up the car at Myrtle Beach Airport. There should have been enough staff based on the reservations and pick up time. Customers shouldn't have to wait 45 minutes to pick up a car.Reviewed Mar 11 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy car rentalPros:Good price. Good airport locations. Jeep Compass comfortable car with gr8 gas mileage.Reviewed Jan 26 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Returning the VehiclePros:It was easy and the attendant was pleasant.Reviewed Nov 13 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
VACATIONCons:The rate was too high for 3 daysReviewed Aug 30 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:the toddler car seat was bad. not at all comfortable and pain to install.Reviewed Aug 16 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Turn in of car was easy.Pros:I received the information I needed at each end of my trip from the Avis employees.Reviewed Sep 25 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Myrtle Beach Intl Airport

Address

1097 Jetport Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 843 448 1751

Address

780 Coastal Grand Circle

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 843 448 2634

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport for $83 or less
  • Book your rental car at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport costs $72 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport?

    1097 Jetport Road is the closest Avis rental location to Myrtle Beach Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 843 448 1751.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Myrtle Beach Intl Airport (MYR)?

    Yes