Book Avis car rentals in Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 5 — Aug 12
Myrtle Beach, SC
Thu 8/5
Noon
Thu 8/12
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Myrtle Beach

$71/dayEconomy
$71/dayCompact
$71/dayIntermediate
$76/dayStandard
$71/dayFull-size
$172/dayMinivan
$80/dayFull-size SUV
$118/dayPremium
$126/dayLuxury
$73/dayIntermediate SUV
$76/dayStandard SUV
$104/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Myrtle Beach

Overall Rating6.4 GoodBased on 31 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
6
5
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Very nice check inPros:Easy check in and checkout friendly people!Reviewed Oct 14 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Turn in of car was easy.Pros:I received the information I needed at each end of my trip from the Avis employees.Reviewed Sep 25 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
VACATIONCons:The rate was too high for 3 daysReviewed Aug 30 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
TPros:Value and easy pick up and drop offCons:At pick windows dirty out side mirrors dirty no window washer fluid needed it very badly with truck spray with snow and sleet. Had to buy some and put it in so I could see the road.Reviewed Jan 10 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Canceled the ReservationPros:Easy to get a hold of Avis Customer Service. Free cancellation policy.Cons:I had to shorten my reservation dates due to the recent road flooding in South Carolina. The rate for the rental remained the same. Okay. Fine. But when I asked for the details of the rate for the adjusted reservation, the rep kept insisting that "it was the same". I tried explaining that either the overall rate had remained the same, or the daily rate had remained the same but they couldn't both be the same. One had to have changed. I took 3 days off my rental. Finally he said that the overall rate was the same, which meant that the daily rate had nearly doubled. Within 8 minutes real time, I was able to make a reservation with another company for a total of $87 with taxes and fees as opposed to the $189 fee at Avis. I gave the "car" ratings an okay because there was no option for does not apply, and who knows? The car itself probably would have been just fine. Had I rented it, that is.Reviewed Oct 22 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
EasyPros:The drop off was seamless. The gentleman who greeted me at the lot was really nice. He even got our luggage out of the car.Reviewed Jun 26 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy car rentalPros:Good price. Good airport locations. Jeep Compass comfortable car with gr8 gas mileage.Reviewed Jan 26 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Car was new and clean.Cons:The very long wait to pick up the car at Myrtle Beach Airport. There should have been enough staff based on the reservations and pick up time. Customers shouldn't have to wait 45 minutes to pick up a car.Reviewed Mar 11 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Economic fuel useCons:No complaintsReviewed Nov 6 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Returning the VehiclePros:It was easy and the attendant was pleasant.Reviewed Nov 13 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rentalPros:When we went to pick up car Maggie helped us she was friendly & helpful we where in and out in 10 min Great deal on the price of the renal and everyone was great would highly recommend AvisReviewed Aug 14 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible!Cons:Long lines, rude staff and no cars on lot. Lots of angry customers and the staff were rude not apologetic. First and LAST time with AvisReviewed Aug 12 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Myrtle Beach?

1097 Jetport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

1097 Jetport Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 843 448 1751

Address

780 Coastal Grand Circle - Suite V-10

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 843 448 2634

Good to know

Most popular location

780 Coastal Grand Circle - Suite V-10

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Average price

$72/day

Good deal

$53/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Myrtle Beach

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Myrtle Beach for $53 or less
  • Book your rental car from Myrtle Beach in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Myrtle Beach are around 29% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Myrtle Beach

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Myrtle Beach costs $72 per day.

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Myrtle Beach.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Myrtle Beach. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes